We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food.”
Review of Degnan's Kitchen

Degnan's Kitchen
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Authentic delicatessen sandwiches, fresh-made salads, artisan pizzas, coffee/espresso drinks, and fresh donuts and other baked goods are available at Degnan's Kitchen.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

When we were staying in Yosemite, over the years, we always called in here for the lunch box. Sandwich, drink, fruit and a cake all in a cardboard box, ready for the days walks. Choice of fillings and always fresh and tasty.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Peakresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We ate here twice during our last trip to Yosemite. Hearty, tasty sandwiches, especially the Waldorf chicken salad on croissant. Delicious!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank HawaiianPunch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped on our last day in Yosemite Valley and wished we had come here earlier. We took out two freshly made sandwiches, and both were delicious. Waited about 15 minutes on the deli line on a weekday about noon. The driver of the bus showed us where to get off.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank PegSNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Wanted to try instead of food court at the Lodge. Made to order sandwiches. You have to get the chicken Waldorf with cranberry mayonnaise and avocado. The guy behind the counter suggested the mayo. Picked a bottle of beer from the cooler. CHEAPEST beer you'll find for miles. Sat down inside as it was near 100 degrees. Kind of dirty at the tables, I'm sure hundreds if people move in and out of there in a few hours.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank J5168LOmaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Food is ok with pizza and pasta upstairs and deli downstairs. The main thing is food is affordable. Plenty of seating and a little convince store area with bottles of soda and milk. We ate here to cool off and when in Yosemite valley will visit again.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank adanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Degnan's Kitchen also viewed

 
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Degnan's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.