We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and charming vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors
Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
A drone shot of the property taken by a previous guest
Studio as seen from entry sliding patio door
View from entry patio door
View from comfortable sofa
View of studio from sofa
Large and very comfortable studio with TV,  Fireplace and Dinning Table
View of  well appointed kitchenette
Super comfortable Queen Bed and Large Armoire
View from Kitchen area
Living / Dinning Room Area
TV  and Fireplace Area
Picnic Area as viewed from upstairs deck area
Picnic and BBQ Area
Enjoy a Relaxing Aftenoon Float!
Firepit and Pool Area
Local Traffic
Wine and Sunsets, the Perfect Pairing!
Nearby Angel Falls
Just the right amount of snow!
Picnicing / Fishing / Kyaking on Lake 2 miles from home
Hiking the High Country in Yosemite
Tunnel View, a view not to be missed or forgotten
Something for Everyone
Ponder the Yonder
Visit the Woodpecker Tree
The End Of The Rainbow Is Here
Local Air Traffic
Half Dome as viewed from Glacier Point
Historic 'Overhang Ledge' @ Glacier Point
View from Picnic Area
View from Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Meander62...
1 review
“Wonderful and charming vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This charming loft is easy access to south entrance of Yosemite National Park and Bass Lake. Bob was such a great host quickly responding to many questions regarding the surrounding area. I highly recommend this wonderful place to friends and family.

Bob - Thanks so much for your recommendation to go to Taft Point, it was awesome and a gorgeous hike! I wish we had stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheal P
Southwick, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice setting, Robert is a great guy to deal with and very helpful in planning our stay.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Robert was very helpful in planning our stay. He even carried my luggage up the steps to the second floor which was very helpful as the steps are steep.
Nice apartment size room with lots of helpful information. It's about 12 miles from Oakhurst and about 4 MILES FROM Bass Lake Pines resort stores. We used the YARTS bus service into the park one day ( $13 round trip from the Best Western in Oakhurst). The National park is about 1 1/2 hours from here to the Valley.
Had a great stay and enjoyed a glass of wine in the very peaceful side yard at the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshgirl...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved the location of this rental. So peaceful, beautiful views, spacious accommodation.
Bob was fantastic with helpful hints about timing for Yosemite National Park and loaning us some beach chairs and towels for a day at Bass Lakes. The pool to chill and relax with a glass of wine after hiking was a bonus.
If we ever visit Northfork again, I wouldn't hesitate in staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosebud62...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Welcome Relief”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Bob is an amazing host. He treats his rental as his personal guest house and takes pride in acting as host for guests. Loft is kept spotless, has fabulous views, close to markets and Bass Lake. Bob and Jackie even had us for a lovely dinner helping to celebrate my birthday. I would definitely return. Not only for cozy, homey loft and Yosemite Park but to visit our new friends, Bob and Jackie. Fabulous people. Beautiful home!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavis M
San Jose, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay for a visit to Yosemite”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at the mountain retreat in the studio apartment above Bob's garage. Bob is very friendly and helpful. The apartment is nice. There were just two of us and it was just right. We barbecued hamburgers in the patio area. There is a small pool too. If you go, wait until after dark and go to the end of the driveway to see a starry, starry night. It took about two hours to get to Yosemite Valley, but about a half hour to get to the closest entrance. Leave early! Traffic is bad. We also went to Bass Lake, and that was nice, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Romantic!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bob's place is exactly as described. Secluded and lovely. Only 1.5 hours from Yosemite Valley. We spent the day in nature and came back to relax by the fire pit and stargaze. I recommend this rental to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful place”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bob's for two nights and loved it. The views are stunning and it was so relaxing. The property has everything you could wish for in a rental and a really friendly and helpful host in Bob. North Fork has some great amenities and is a great base to explore Yosemite and Bass Lake from. We can't wait to go back and visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing