We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
“Beautiful home”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
23 reviews
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jennifer...
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I made arrangements to stay at the Midpines House earlier in the year when it was decided we would take a two day trip to Yosemite while visiting my dad in NV. The pictures on the website and the description were very nice, so I took a chance in booking this house. We arrived much later than expected on Sunday evening, so first thing we did was get dinner in the oven. Since we were not sure about shopping, we brought all our food for the two days. While dinner was in the oven that gave us time to explore. The kids loved the hammocks, and we took advantage of the spa later after dinner. The house was plenty big enough for the six of us. The owners take great pride in their home keeping it well stocked with all the essentials, sheets for the living room couch and futon, plenty of towels for showers and the spa. Everything was labeled and organized. The decor of the house was just my style, very simple yet nice. My favorite was the outdoor spaces that have been created. Three sides of the house are set up with chairs or table and chairs for dining. I think we sat in all the spaces at one time or another and enjoyed each one. After we checked out we headed down to Mariposa for some zip-lining and lunch. This is a small town, but very cute. Would recommend this house to anyone, just note that it is about 40-45 minutes to the main gates of Yosemite! Thank you for sharing your house with us.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The outside spaces, very relaxing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
adrianwd5
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We wanted to get away for Veterans day weekend with our 16 year old son and dog.
This property was perfect.
Really nicely decorated, modern and comfortable all at once. great layout with 2 decks, hot tub and sitting on a huge lot. The kitchen had everything we could have needed including a bottle of (really nice) wine from the owners to help us settle in! with 2 bathrooms, a washer and dryer, BBQ, satellite tv, xbox......... one of the coolest things was the wood burning stove. we lit it both nights and it was so peaceful, watching the wood crackle while we played Monopoly!
Midpines is a 30 minute drive from Yosemite and 10 minutes form Mariposa.
My only regret was that we were only there 2 nights and that it's already booked for new year!
Our last day we even met the owners as they were onsite doing some updates on the second building on the property - more accommodation that they let with the main house for big groups/families.
Wee will DEFINITELY be back to Midpines House

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
S F
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights in September 2013 and wished we could have stayed longer! The house is beautiful and spacious and is decorated perfectly. It may have been a little big for only two people but we'd recommend it to anyone. It is about a 20 minute drive to Yosemite National Park and 10 minute drive to Mariposa. Its especially good if you prefer privacy as the check in and out process is very simple and does not require meeting up with the owners. It allows you to 'do your own thing' and not feel as if you are in someone elses house, which we liked. It was probably a little more expensive than we would have liked but we feel we got value for money.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the interior decore
Liked least: guests are required to clean the dishes before they leave and i was a bit unsure how clean some of the dishes were from previous tenants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
arnettasu...
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't Wait to Return to Midpines House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
6
people found this review helpful

I had a fantastic stay at the Midpines House in June of 2013. The booking process was super easy, and Ansley was kind enough to let me switch our dates when my party had a medical emergency come up.

The house is so well equipped it’s almost unbelievable. We used many of the amenities – the hot tub was GREAT under the amazing clear sky, the gas grill was clean and easy to use, beds were comfortable, swamp cooler worked well, clean and comfortable bathrooms, good water pressure and enough hot water for three consecutive showers. Comfortable patio furniture in the front and rear of the house left many options for enjoying the outdoors. The house was easy to locate and parking is easy and plentiful.

Midpines is not the closest town to the Arch Rock entrance, it’s about 35 miles/45 minutes away, but a beautiful drive along the banks of the Merced River. Mariposa is just past Midpines when driving away from Yosemite and has some decent restaurants and shopping options. This was also the best/most affordable town for gas. Owners live close enough by to help with any situations that arise, but are not on the property looking over your shoulder.

One tip - no cell service at the house. there is wi-fi that works very well and a house phone for local calls. So if you need to make long distance calls, bring a phone card or use Google Voice through wifi or wait until you get into the Village in the park.

I’m hesitant to post a review because I’d like to keep Midpines House as my wonderful secret, but it’s too good to not share. I absolutely cannot wait to return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
daveandli...
Kenilworth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

SO much better than a hotel, and about the same price. Everything needed is there, clean, well decorated and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen, outdoor spaces are great. Yosemite Valley is about 30-45 minutes on great roads through scenic areas, so it's a pleasant drive rather than a commute . Shopping in Mariposa has everything needed.
Just Emailed to reserve it again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It was just a very well thought out house, nothing un-necessary and nothing forgotten.
Liked least: Can't think of anything negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
TGWEST
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to call home after a long day in Yosemite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We were two couples in our group and we recently stayed for 3 nights. It was a pleasure to come back to and the peace and quiet are fantastic. The home has gone through quite the transformation and Ansley and Kelly have done a great job updating it. The kitchen is well appointed and we made all of our evening meals there or out on the BBQ. The home is far enough away from the road and up hill so you can sit with a glass of wine on the front porch and enjoy the ambiance. There's definitely a "Pay it Forward" happening here and you'll find coffee and condiments as well as other items left behind from past vacationers. The hottub is perfect for the end of the day - and I suggest you turn off all lights so you can really take in the fantastic night sky.
There's a great selection of movies as well as satalite TV and an XBOX but I'm happy to say we didn't use any of them - the tranquility and relaxing area is fantastic for the end of a long day out in Yosemite. The WiFi was easy to connect to and it was great to relax on the porch and surf the web for our next day's adventures.

The park is about a 40 minute drive but a very scenic drive so it's worth it. The guest book in th home is filled with comments about what others have enjoyed in the area so check that out.
Finally, this is the first home I've stayed in where there's an emergency checklist on the wall as well as a well appointed first aid kit in the laundry room. We didn't need them but again, well thought out by th owners.
We loved our stay and would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The ease of booking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Santa Cruz
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Enquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing