We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean and cozy!”
Review of Cozy Bear Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cozy Bear Cottages
Reviewed 26 October 2010

My husband and another couple went to Yosemite for three days and we stayed at Coyote Walk. We had a wonderful time during our stay at the cabin. It was very clean and comfortable with 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths as well. The location is great (only 30 min to the valley 20 min to Glacier Point, and 20 minutes to Mariposa Grove). The only complaint we had was that the bedroom in the lower level was a bit damp and smelled moldy at times. Other than that the rest of the house was fantastic and we would definitely stay here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axa132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed in Coyote Walk - there were two adults and a two year old. Very nice accomodations, very cozy! The west side of the park is very quiet, compared to down in the valley. That was nice for having coffee in the morning, very peaceful. The cabin was very charming and clean, no complaints about anything! They had everything you could need, even a few condiments in the fridge which was handy. We made a meal one night in the kitchen and grilled out the other. Cozy Bear is very close to Sentinel Dome and Glacier Point so those are nice to do on your way back or out.
I highly recommend this place, perfect for families. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Our stay here far exceeded our expectations. I was a bit concerned about the cleanliness of this place after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. I didn't see any cobwebs or dust anywhere. We stayed in Coyote Walk. The house was very clean. One of the first things I check, when I stay somewhere, are the bathrooms. There are two bathrooms in the house and they were very clean! The house was pretty roomy (there were 4 adults and a small child in our party). There are 2 bedrooms (each with it's own bathroom), large kitchen, dining area, and living room. There is also a deck outside with a bbq grill, seating area and umbrella. I loved the kitchen because we were able to make a few meals instead of eating out. The kitchen had everything you needed if you wanted to stay in and cook. The living room had a small TV, DVD player, and small assortment of DVDs. There is also a washer/dryer in one of the bathrooms. I will definitely stay here again next time we're in Yosemite!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liberrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Cozy Bear Cottages was well situated for the extended hiking we did while touring the amazing Yosemite National Park. We had a two bed one bath cottage with an oudoor covered patio plus kitchen and large livingroom for five. Grandma Grandpa Mom Dad and six month old baby stayed comfortably in the roomy beary decorated home. The decor is winsome and inviting. I would return to Cozy Bear Cottages on our next trip to Yosemite.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paristorome2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Our family of four recently stayed at Cozy Bear Cottages for two nights while exploring Yosemite. The duplex was clean with a well stocked kitchen. Having access to a washer/dryer was very beneficial. The best thing about our stay at Cozy Bear Cottages was the location. Being in Yosemite West where it is quiet & peaceful was very relaxing after spending the majority of the day in Yosemite Valley with tons of other tourists. It was nice to still be in the park and not have such a far drive to the areas of interest. It took us less than 30 minutes to get to Glacier Point, about 40 minutes to Mariposa Grove, 30 minutes to Yosemite Valley & a little less than 2 hours to return from Tuolomne Meadows. Traffic was never heavy & since we were there over a weekend, we were only bothered with the road construction the night we were returning from Glacier Point. If you are looking for a place to stay that is away from the hustle & bustle of Yosemite Valley, then I would contact the nice couple at Cozy Bear Cottages to see if they have a vacancy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNCgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Good Location...away from the crowds....well equipped house and kitchen…restful when we where there….Very happy with the choice…when I return to Yosemite I will check to see if this is available. Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidkukulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

I can't say enough to describe the positive experience we had at Cozy Bear Cottage - North. The cottage was clean, well laid out, and the bed I slept in was VERY comfortable. It's location inside the park is perfect for visiting any area you wish to see. The owner (Neal) was a delight to talk with and very friendly. I'll stay there again when our next trip comes around.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougALisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,945 reviews
17.4 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
10.5 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,213 reviews
14.3 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
562 reviews
22.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Bear Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Bear Cottages

Address: 7226 Yosemite Park Way, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389-9106
Region: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Yosemite National Park
Price Range: £185 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cozy Bear Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Bear Cottages Hotel Yosemite National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing