We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location within park.”
Review of Housekeeping Camp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Housekeeping Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location within park.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Easy check-in. Private space even though its pretty tightly packed. Good store. Has basic amenities available. Great choice for camping, especially if you are coming from far and don't want to pack ALL your camping gear.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeDouxFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    276
    95
    36
    24
See reviews for
378
192
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Beautiful scenery and nature come together in this one of a kind place. Nestled in Yosemite Valley, a stay at Housekeeping Camp will certainly make you forget about your day job. It is right on the banks of the Merced River. It is definitely a must see and should be on everyone's bucket list.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Envirochem_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Love this camp! Flush toilets, showers, clean and friendly staff. Oh..can you can't forget the beautiful scenery. The free shuttle that takes you anywhere in the valley is great! I just wish some visitors would appreciate the free service, friendliness and the beautiful scenery a bit more than what I experienced on the trip....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great nature and scenery, and we slept well although you can clearly hear your neighbors. Our wait time for shower is between 3 to 20 minutes. The bear-proof box is quite dirty with lots of dust, so be careful before putting your backpack into it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights in the Housekeeping Camp and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Yosemite. You are camping, but in a much more comfortable way. Beds (with mattresses), a waterproof tent roof, electricity and lights made the experience very nice. We basically parked our car at the site and took the shuttles to all the places we went. The whole experience was fun for all of us. We definitely will be back in a year or two.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 947Cecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National City, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The benefits and the feel of camping without the hassles of setting up a campsite. Noticed people of all ages enjoying themselves. Great location to ride your bike or simply hike. Spotted several deer and raccoons near the site. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covina
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It's Amazing! Surrounded by beauty! Everything is just surreal. Been coming here for 15 years straight and will continue for as long I live ;) We invited some friends this time around and they were speechless. I always get teary eyed when I'm there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yosemite National Park
16.0 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
17.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
17.2 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
11.0 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,720 reviews
18.8 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Housekeeping Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Housekeeping Camp

Property: Housekeeping Camp
Address: 9005 Southside Dr., Yosemite Valley, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yosemite National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Yosemite National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Housekeeping Camp 1.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for those who love camping outdoors but don't want the hassle of setting up a tent, Housekeeping Camp is a Yosemite favorite. Perched alongside the Merced River in the middle of the Valley, the camp features three-sided concrete structures with a canvas roofs and privacy curtains. Nearby sandy beaches are perfect for relaxing in the sun by the river. From the Housekeeping Camp, you'll have unmatched views of Yosemite Falls and Half Dome as you prepare your dinner on your campfire ring's grill. Enjoy your meal on your covered patio as you take in the sights and sounds of Yosemite.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Housekeeping Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Housekeeping Camp Hotel Yosemite National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing