We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully laid-out, pristine cottage near...”
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Ideal mountain getaway! Near Yosemite yet very private with beautiful views Comfortable sofas in the living room ideal for relaxing with family and friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Ideal mountain getaway! Near Yosemite yet very private with beautiful views
Comfortable sofas in the living room ideal for relaxing with family and friends
Enjoy your home cooked meal at the big dining table or cozy up to the fireplace!
Large dining table to relax and enjoy a fine meal with family and friends
Cozy Living Room with beautiful River Rock wall surrounding gas fireplace
The full amenity kitchen is beautifully light by solar tubes.
Master bedroom features a California King solid oak sleigh bed.
Queen bed with country quilt adorns the beautifully decorated West bedroom
Queen bed with country quilt adorns the beautifully decorated East bedroom
Incredible Star Gazing or beautiful scenery while enjoying the private Hot Tub
Half Dome at a summer sunset from Glacier Point in Yosemite Nat'l Park
Yosemite's Half Dome In Winter after snowfall
Inquisitive coyote in winter in Yosemite Valley in Yosemite Nat'l Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LizG53
2 reviews
“Beautifully laid-out, pristine cottage near Yosemite”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our host Charles was very knowledgeable and gave us great tips to make the best of our time in Yosemite. The hot tub was a big hit all around and the cottage's layout very good for families with kids.
A bit expensive but very nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedonahik...
Jamestown NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It really is like the pictures plus your own personal Yosemite expert guide”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our trip to Yosemite was not able to be planned until the last minute. As always we used Trip Advisor to help us find a place to stay. We looked at several locations both in and out of the park but my wife kept coming back to the Yosemite Country Cottage. Sometimes pictures don’t always tell the true story but this place is the real deal, it really is as charming and as nice as it looks. Although we did not need it, if you have a need for a true handicap accessible shower Charles spared no expense in the master bathroom in creating a true handicap accessible shower . Having a wife who is a physical therapist and a mother who is handicapped I can appreciate the value of this for those who do however As other reviews mentioned the house exceeded our expectations. Very clean very nice. The other Perk is Charles. If he offers and you have time take him up on his offer to stop down and review his travel tips to visit Yosemite His knowledge of the area is priceless and was very helpful to my wife and I and making the most of our 4 days at the park. He was also extremely responsive to me in helping me with several other decisions I needed to make about my trip as I never traveled to that area. This is your sign of a property owner who cares and will ensure the property is well maintained and your stay is enjoyable and it was. Travel time to Visitor center is about 50 minutes but the drive is awesome and we never tired of the views in and out each day that is why you are there plus no hot tub at the camp ground . At age 50 after 10+ miles of hiking coming back to the hot tub also priceless. I would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Yosemite

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Property owner and his obvious constant up keep and passion to ensure his guest have a great stay
Liked least: Truly had no issues place looked brand new
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thousand Oaks
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZeDavidos
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were two couples from the UK travelling on a road trip and stayed at Yosemite Country cottage for 3 nights, the place was just great. The cottage was modern, spacious and very clean inside. The cottage was around a 30 minute picturesque drive from Yosemite NP. One night Charles came and sat with us and enjoyed a few beers and gave us some great tips for exploring Yosemite. Sitting in the hottub watching the stars was a highlight, one night the outside floodlights came on and we were treated to some local Deer on the lawn. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur (CG) INDIA
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing