We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing.”
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Ideal mountain getaway! Near Yosemite yet very private with beautiful views Comfortable sofas in the living room ideal for relaxing with family and friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Ideal mountain getaway! Near Yosemite yet very private with beautiful views
Comfortable sofas in the living room ideal for relaxing with family and friends
Enjoy your home cooked meal at the big dining table or cozy up to the fireplace!
Large dining table to relax and enjoy a fine meal with family and friends
Cozy Living Room with beautiful River Rock wall surrounding gas fireplace
The full amenity kitchen is beautifully light by solar tubes.
Master bedroom features a California King solid oak sleigh bed.
Queen bed with country quilt adorns the beautifully decorated West bedroom
Queen bed with country quilt adorns the beautifully decorated East bedroom
Incredible Star Gazing or beautiful scenery while enjoying the private Hot Tub
Half Dome at a summer sunset from Glacier Point in Yosemite Nat'l Park
Yosemite's Half Dome In Winter after snowfall
Inquisitive coyote in winter in Yosemite Valley in Yosemite Nat'l Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy H
1 review
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was fabulous. Comfortable, spacious, great amenities. We could not have asked for a better location or better hosts. Easy drive to the park and downtown Mariposa. Make sure you have dinner at the Bug!! Definitely coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen A
Oriental, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicest place we have ever stayed.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I stayed at Yosemite Country Cottage when we were visiting Yosemite National Park. The workmanship of the cottage was superior, it was beautifully decorated and spotless. The linens were high end and the towels were thick, upscale hotel quality. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind after spending a day in the Park. There is even a hot tub for sore hiking muscles, although we did not use it. Everything in the cottage is labeled so finding which switch did what was a breeze. We were only a party of 2, but the cottage had 3 lovely bedrooms and 2 full baths. The master bath was handicap accessible and the tile work lovely. Charles was very helpful, informative about the park and the area, and a great communicator. Although Midpines is less than 30 miles from Yosemite Valley, it did take an hour to get there due to curvy roads and traffic. The drive was beautiful however we never wanted to make it twice in one day. Mariposa is 10 miles farther and is a nice town with several restaurants. We ate at the Mexican restaurant there and had a fantastic meal. A nice grocery store is also there. We could have stated in a hotel closer to the park, but the cottage was less expensive, roomy, so clean and worth the extra time on the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenityn...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Yosemite Country Cottage, is an absolutely perfect place to stay when visiting Yosemite National Park! The home is fully stocked, and exceptionally clean! There is plenty of room to cook your meals, and a large dining table to share your meals at. The living room is extremely comfortable for hanging out to watch t.v., do a puzzle or play games, all provided for you. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms are perfect! Especially the huge master shower with a view of the mountains. It's just a little slice of Heaven. And Charles, the owner is an amazing wealth of information, and goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect!
I can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhead...
Ballina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Yosemite Country Cottage was the highlight of our 2 month sojourn in California. We stayed there 5 nights. Charles the host was amazing in his knowledge of the region and suggestions on what to do. Sunset at Glacier Point is definitely a must. The property is everything that was advertised and more. Exceeded our expectations. Would definitely love to stay here with the grandchildren when we next do California.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review - it was great to have you stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdoc...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful well stocked house in amazing location - just fabulous!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House is amazing. Due to problems with the washing machine (we were advised of this before arrival) I did have reservations about staying here, but Mariposa is not far and has everything you need including a laundrette if necessary.
It was far too hot to explore as much of Yosemite as we would like with small unacclimatised children, but we did go into the park a few times. Yosemite village was 45 - 60 minutes or so away, Sentinal dome 1 hr and 30 - 1hr 50mins depending on traffic and speeds you feel comfortable at. It is a pleasant drive to the park and views along the river are river is also nice for a dip in the summer when it is calm, although I believe this is not possible at certain times of the year.
The space and quality of the cottage are not appreciable on the website. The kitchen is well stocked.
Charles is a valuable source of information about the park and the surrounding areas.
I would certainly return if we were to stay in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your great review - it was great to have you stay at the Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bklamm
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, one small issue”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for several nights - the house was very clean and Charles was very helpful on what to do in Yosemite - especially the sunset hike. The reason for a 4 is that our second night there - there were ants all over the kitchen and cupboards. We lost most of our dry good foods due to this (in a closed pantry). The host was quick to resolve the issue - but we lost over $100 worth of food. I'd still recommend to others as overall the place, location, and advice was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
The Yosemite Country Cottage is located in a rural setting surrounded by the beauty of the Sierra National Forest. While we take pride in providing a clean and well maintained property as all the reviewers mention, there are the rare occasions when Mother Nature makes her presence known. We promptly addressed the situation once brought to our attention and the ants were gone as quickly as they arrived. We apologize for any inconvenience our guests experienced and glad to hear their overall stay was great.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your great review - it was great to have you stay at the Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing