We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to base your Yosemite vacation.”
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Ideal mountain getaway! Near Yosemite yet very private with beautiful views Comfortable sofas in the living room ideal for relaxing with family and friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Private and secluded; near Yosemite, easy access; lots of parking; great stargazing & views!
Ideal mountain getaway! Near Yosemite yet very private with beautiful views
Comfortable sofas in the living room ideal for relaxing with family and friends
Enjoy your home cooked meal at the big dining table or cozy up to the fireplace!
Large dining table to relax and enjoy a fine meal with family and friends
Cozy Living Room with beautiful River Rock wall surrounding gas fireplace
The full amenity kitchen is beautifully light by solar tubes.
Master bedroom features a California King solid oak sleigh bed.
Queen bed with country quilt adorns the beautifully decorated West bedroom
Queen bed with country quilt adorns the beautifully decorated East bedroom
Incredible Star Gazing or beautiful scenery while enjoying the private Hot Tub
Half Dome at a summer sunset from Glacier Point in Yosemite Nat'l Park
Yosemite's Half Dome In Winter after snowfall
Inquisitive coyote in winter in Yosemite Valley in Yosemite Nat'l Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AidanA20
Devils Lake, North Dakota
2 reviews
“A great place to base your Yosemite vacation.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was nicely located outside the park, and it was a perfect place to escape the busy hotel scene in the surrounding area. It was perfectly clean, and the hot tub was the best spot to unwind in the cool evenings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay at the Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathy k
2 reviews
“Secluded, quiet hidden treasure.”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful, pristine home with everything you could ask for in amenities. Even ice chests you can use during your stay. Located in a small community outside of Yosemite National Park, the owners gave wonderful tips to maximize our short visit to the park and we saw everything (and more) that we came to see. Great communication with the owners. I highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay at the Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrangeAl...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful, spacious and comes with helpful, knowledgeable owners”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage itself is somewhere you'd be very happy to live - away from the road, lovely view of the hills from the hot tub :-) We appreciated the aircon after hot days of walking, and the super-nice accommodation, comfy beds and excellent bathrooms. Huge value-add from the friendy, knowledgeable and enthusiastic owners, who were happy to share great insider tips from park ranger experience. Around 40 minutes from the entrance to Yosemite - we were there over the 4th July weekend, so the park was somewhat busy, which meant leaving early in the morning to avoid huge queues, presumably not such a big issue out of season. Booked based on reviews and would happily chose this again based on experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review - it was great to have you stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
1 review
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was fabulous. Comfortable, spacious, great amenities. We could not have asked for a better location or better hosts. Easy drive to the park and downtown Mariposa. Make sure you have dinner at the Bug!! Definitely coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen A
Oriental, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicest place we have ever stayed.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I stayed at Yosemite Country Cottage when we were visiting Yosemite National Park. The workmanship of the cottage was superior, it was beautifully decorated and spotless. The linens were high end and the towels were thick, upscale hotel quality. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind after spending a day in the Park. There is even a hot tub for sore hiking muscles, although we did not use it. Everything in the cottage is labeled so finding which switch did what was a breeze. We were only a party of 2, but the cottage had 3 lovely bedrooms and 2 full baths. The master bath was handicap accessible and the tile work lovely. Charles was very helpful, informative about the park and the area, and a great communicator. Although Midpines is less than 30 miles from Yosemite Valley, it did take an hour to get there due to curvy roads and traffic. The drive was beautiful however we never wanted to make it twice in one day. Mariposa is 10 miles farther and is a nice town with several restaurants. We ate at the Mexican restaurant there and had a fantastic meal. A nice grocery store is also there. We could have stated in a hotel closer to the park, but the cottage was less expensive, roomy, so clean and worth the extra time on the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenityn...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Yosemite Country Cottage, is an absolutely perfect place to stay when visiting Yosemite National Park! The home is fully stocked, and exceptionally clean! There is plenty of room to cook your meals, and a large dining table to share your meals at. The living room is extremely comfortable for hanging out to watch t.v., do a puzzle or play games, all provided for you. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms are perfect! Especially the huge master shower with a view of the mountains. It's just a little slice of Heaven. And Charles, the owner is an amazing wealth of information, and goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect!
I can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhead...
Ballina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Yosemite Country Cottage was the highlight of our 2 month sojourn in California. We stayed there 5 nights. Charles the host was amazing in his knowledge of the region and suggestions on what to do. Sunset at Glacier Point is definitely a must. The property is everything that was advertised and more. Exceeded our expectations. Would definitely love to stay here with the grandchildren when we next do California.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review - it was great to have you stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing