We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place for family time”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the living room, dining & kitchen area. (Pull out queen size sofa)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the living room, dining & kitchen area. (Pull out queen size sofa)
Plenty of living space for your comfort. Enjoy the pool table, 42'' plasma TV with Blu Ray/DVD player & Ipod stereo docking station.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
View of the living room, dining & kitchen area. (Pull out queen size sofa)
Plenty of living space for your comfort.
Enjoy the pool table, 42'' plasma TV with Blu Ray/DVD player & Ipod stereo docking station.
Dining room table seats 10 guests.
3 ovens, 2 sub zero refrigerator/freezer, 2 dishwashers, 2 trash compactors and an indoor grill.
3 ovens, 2 sub zero refrigerator/freezer, 2 dishwashers, 2 trash compactors and an indoor grill.
One of the 3 bathrooms.
Lounge on your swinging bench on the deck.
Front door of Upper Enchanted Forest.
Map of Yosemite West
History at Tunnel View.
The view of Half Dome and Yosemite Valley from Tunnel View.
Exterior view of Enchanted Forest.  Upper is the top level.
There's plenty of trails in the valley to ride bikes.
Bridalveil Falls
Pathway through the meadow in front of Yosemite Falls.
Learn to rock climb or not?
The grocery store in Yosemite Village.
Rent a horse in Curry Village.
Ride through the forest on the 'Sugar Pine Railroad'  (Summer Only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nannie747...
Newcastle, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for family time”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The rental process was the easiest I have ever encountered. The property was very clean, well stocked with kitchen supplies, location was great, about twenty minutes to the Yosemite Valley floor. Beds were very comfortable, owner responsive and easy to work with. We loved the indoor hot tub. Plenty of space for our family of 7. The wireless is dial up, so did not work well for us as we all had IPads. Some Verizon signal, but very slow. We tried to create a hotspot, but the signal was not strong enough. Took an electronic break and played cards and put puzzles together . Great 5 days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: huge open kitchen
Liked least: The dial up Internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
So glad you enjoyed "Upper Enchanted Forest" and all the extra amenities :) Unfortunately, because of all the tall trees surrounding the house, I have not been able to get wifi, just dial-up. Maybe someday they'll install more cell towers up here. It's too bad we rely so much on cell phones and internet these days; maybe that's why we have a lot more stress in our lives and when we go on vacation, we can't truly relax :) Well, we're still all very lucky that we have such an incredible place to escape to, like Yosemite National Park :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniW5
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just about perfect for three couples visiting Yosemite”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to find a vacation rental to share equitably with other couples. So many properties are set up for families, with twin beds, shared bathrooms, etc. This upper duplex fit the bill for our group; each couple had a king-size bed and a private bathroom. Two of the bedrooms also had balconies, although in fall, we only used the west-facing one. We love to cook and the kitchen accommodated us well, with two ovens, 2 refrigerators & a good variety of cookware, utensils, dishes, wine glasses, placemats and even spices. There is a nice indoor hot tub and a pool table. It's close to the turnoff to Glacier Point, halfway between Yosemite Valley and Wawona. Only a couple of problems caused me to take away a star: First, when we arrived, we had been given the wrong code and couldn't get into the house. We had also been given the wrong phone number to call with problems, as the caretaker had been replaced. We were fortunate that the old caretaker remembered the old code, which still worked, so we got in. Later, the new caretaker changed the door code, but posted the new code on the door! Second, we had packed with the understanding that we'd have a washer & dryer to use. There was a note that the dryer was broken and a new one had been ordered, but it didn't arrive during our stay. All in all, it's a great place, though, & we recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Three king bedrooms with private baths
Liked least: Not being able to get in when we arrived
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland CA
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
So glad everyone had a great time! That's a great idea to have chlorine tabs:) In the future, just let us know while you are there if the hot tub needs to be treated.

Thanks!

Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2013
Thank you so much Debra:) So glad you enjoyed everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
buzzy1951
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is the way to do Yosemite and the place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Do the math: what would it cost you to rent 3 little hotel rooms for 3 couples for a night? Now compare that with what it costs to rent this entire house (3 bedrooms, each with private bath and a little kitchenette; a double kitchen; a large dining/entertainment area complete with a pool table and satellite TV; an indoor 8 person hot-tub; plus a washer and dryer) for a night.

Now figure out how much time you'll spend each day driving back and forth if you stay outside the park. If you haven't done that before, it's a considerable amount of time, especially in the summer when the park is crowded and traffic backs up. Compare that with staying in Yosemite West, which is just a few minutes away from one of the main roads that cuts through the park.

Add to it that from start to finish you deal personally with Holly, the owner, who genuinely wants you and your group to have a comfortable, trouble-free time and encourages you to contact her with any questions or problems. Plus you're not in a crowded commercial area with traffic zipping by. You're pretty much in a residential community in the kind of setting you go to Yosemite to see in the first place.

The only things I marked down a point below are the kitchen because the indoor grill on the gas stove wouldn't light the night we wanted to grill some nice pork chops we'd bought, and the indoor hot tub, which seemed not to have been used or serviced recently. In fairness I should say we could have been mistaken about that, and if I'd called her, which I didn't, I'm confident Holly would have addressed it.

I'll sum it up this way. The previous time we went to Yosemite we stayed at the Ahwahnee. If we were turning around and going back next week with more than two of us, we'd head straight to the Enchanted Forest (Upper).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the unit (especially the kitchen and dining area) and the helpfulness of the owner.
Liked least: Not being sure the hot tub had been serviced recently. But again, that's partly our fault. We could have called the owner and asked, and she has caretakers nearby.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing