We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless, well maintained property inside Yosemite”
other travellers have booked this property
from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
from the street
family room bedroom  two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
from the street
family room
bedroom  two
Bedroom one
loft room
front deck
living room
view 8 miles away
main room
dining room, kitchen, door to back porch
Rear deck
One of two bathrooms, both have tub and shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rayman4
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spotless, well maintained property inside Yosemite”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a super relaxing stay here, albeit too short! The location is good, drive to Glacier point to catch the sunset in about 25 mins. House well equipped. Easy booking process and communication with Hans. If there was anything I would improve it would be the addition of air conditioning, it was extremely warm during our stay and although the ceiling fans helped, what we really needed, was a blast of cold air!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of air con
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandatay...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and relaxing.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely spacious apartment. There is a large central living area with a large deck and the back and a balcony at the front-good for BBQing. The owner was very easy to deal with both at booking and during our stay-even answering a phone call when he was half way up climbing El Cap!
It is located in West Yosemite and took about half an hour to drive to Yosemite village and a similar time to Wawona. We should certainly return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: It got very hot (it was July) as it was difficult to keep the windows open whilst we were out.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miffy103
toronto
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were so glad that we found this perfect place to stay inside the park!
Clean, beautiful, well maintained, nothing negative thing to say about this property.
Owner was so nice. super quick responses with a great manner.
Highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grwg
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, fantastic house!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Exactly what we were looking for. Everything in yosemite we wanted to see was acessible within a relatively short drive and the house itself was fantastic. We travelled with 2 couples, 1 baby and a grandma and it met all of our needs and exceeded our expectations. A lovely, spacious, modern house. Will definitely look to stay here again when we return to Yosemite in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lbmorelan...
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotless, spacious, highly recommended . . .”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our group (4 adults and 2 children) stayed here for two nights. Hans was very easy to work with in making reservations. The loft was a perfect place for the children to sleep although we could not find bed linens for upstairs. We made due with blankets we brought with us. The place was spotless and spacious. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend for others to stay there also. My only complaint was that we did not have access to washer and dryer as was indicated in the description. That was a hiccup as we planned to wash clothes at this location midway through a two-week vacation. We even befriended a young couple from Belgium who were renting the bottom apartment and shared a couple of beers with them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: no washer/dryer as advertised
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry G
Fairfield, California
1 review
“Comfortable, Clean and Relaxing Home”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our stay at the Alpine Upstairs Hut just made out trip that much more enjoyable. Close to all of the major Yosemite sites and a wonderful place to relax after a long day exploring the park.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$245
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing