We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect private family getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
the Cabin at Quail Crossing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Cabin at Quail Crossing
dining area camp fire area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
the Cabin at Quail Crossing
dining area
camp fire area
Cabin and Bunk House
Fully stocked kitchen
dining table
sofa bed sleeps 2
kitchen & dining
queen bed
Your hosts - Steve & Marty
Cabin Queen Bed
Coulterville Iimo - fyi John Muir's Grandson in rear seat
Cabin and Bunk House
local Oktoberfest
Wild Flower Season - nearby (not our property)
Our girls - Wags & Lilly
Lighted Bocce Court for guests
Trout fly fishing guide service available
Local festivals
cabin & bunk house
fishing nearby
bunk house
cabin & bunk house
bath with large soaking tub
lighted bocce court
Bocce court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue G
1 review
“Perfect private family getaway!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Steve and Marti are the perfect hosts! The cabin is beautiful and spotless with a spacious bathroom complete with a soaker tub. The cabin is well appointed with everything that you might need to prepare meals. Marti even has robes for you to lounge in after a long day on the trail! We loved the outdoor shower and the kids had so much fun on the bocce court ! It is a lovely place to enjoy the Sierra Nevadas! Yosemite is about an hour drive from the cabin, so get an early start! We loved this gem!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you Sue....we love sharing our cabin and as grandparents love seeing families interact and have fun together...you have a wonderful family and we wish you all the best in the future!
Happy Trails,
Steve & Marty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps42338...
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Quiet secluded cabin”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at the cabin in early June. The cabin is confortable and our stay was relaxing. However, the drive to the Yosemite NP takes over an hour and is longer than what we expected when booking the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W
1 review
“A well appointed cabin in a serene setting!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Steve and Marty have created a gem. Though they live just up the hill, the cabin itself is very private, almost secluded, with wonderful views of field and forest. While wild turkeys and humming birds were constant visitors, on our last day a family of deer wandered by on its way to the dale. As other reviewers have noted, the cabin is “as advertised” and contains everything one might need for an enjoyable stay. The kitchen was especially well stocked with condiments and other little necessities. We delighted in just sitting out on the deck and taking in nature after busy days in Yosemite Park. We wish that we could have stayed longer to more thoroughly explore this beautiful region.

I would like to mention that Steve and Marty kept us updated on road closures, the weather and such in the weeks before our arrival. This thoughtfulness is indicative of our experience of the Cabin at Quail Crossing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek64266...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My review”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a nice rental. Spotlessly clean, very quiet. Owners near by but respected privacy.

Internet was weak. Diffucult to access email.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jross10
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome cabin & hosts, lots of solitude”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Steve and Marty were wonderful hosts and communicators. The cabin was well maintained, fully furnished, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated for the season. It's very isolated and the stars at night are spectacular. I wish we had booked longer so we could have spent more time enjoying the cabin. It's about an hour drive to the Yosemite N.P. valley attractions. There is no TV service and few businesses close at hand. The internet connection is pretty slow so don't expect to steam Netflix. There is a DVD player if you want to bring some videos. Guests should be aware that the second bedroom is a non-heated bunkhouse. It does have good electric blankets which kept us warm & toasty thru the night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance of the cabin
Liked least: Outside bathroom for bunkhouse users
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicketa20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful tranquil setting”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely cabin with 1 bedroom and a further cabin a few feet away with 2 beds and an outdoor shower. Very comfortable and the hosts were charming. Definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: remotness
Liked least: nothing although further than we thought to Yosemite but that was our fault
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London_Tr...
London
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful base for Yosemite trips with fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent the good part of a week in Steve and Marty's cabin near Yosemite (we are a family of four - 2 girls, 10 and 7, visiting from the UK) and can recommend it as a base. The cabin is good-sized, modern and clean with the essential modern conveniences - A/C and WiFi. There is also a small bunk cabin, which two people (suitable for older kids) could sleep in.

It took us about 45 minutes to get to the entrance of Yosemite from the cabin, which was fine. The area around the cabin is very peaceful and scenic - we saw some deer regularly. There is also a country store not too far away, which sells most of what you might need.

The hosts Steve and Marty were wonderful. They were warm, welcoming and always wanted to make sure we were comfortable. They also have a gentle old labrador, which our girls absolutely adored. We can definitely recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed cabin and hosts who were focused on making our stay enjoyable
Liked least: Nothing really. Some people might like to be closer to Yosemite but we didn't mind the drive
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing