We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
RoundHat Ranch Entrance to Cottage Cottage at Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Ranch Entrance to Cottage seen from Ranch Headquarters
RoundHat Ranch Entrance to Cottage
Cottage at Night
Front of Cottage
Cottage Arbor Patio w/ Outdoor Shower
Yosemite Valley 47 scenic miles from ranch
Poppies in Merced River Gorge into Yosemite Valley begins 27 miles from the ranch
Cottage
Covered Patio off Bedroom w/ Arbor, Swing, & Fountain
Cottage Setting in Summer
Cottage Porch Summer Morning
Cottage Arbors
'Wisteria Lane'  @ Cottage
Cottage Yard
Sign @ Old Hwy & RoundHat ranch road- turn down ranch road to RoundHat Entrance .4 milee
Entrance to Ranch Road off Old Highway
Road to RoundHat Ranch
Ranch Cottage Rd. inside Ranch - Sign at Left
Ranch Setting w/ Parking to left
Front Gate to Cottage
View of Ranch Entrance
Big Oak Swings and Views
There are 2 miles of walking trails about the ranch
Ranch Fall
Ranch Fall
Ranch Walking Trail
Ranch Walking Trail
View toward RoundHat Ranch
Ranch views
Ranch Views
Ranch Views
Ranch Sunset
Finura saying Hi
Mini Donkeys w/ Gayle
Ranch Stallion 'Bear'
Abby and Panda say Hi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Nicky M
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing place!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We’ve just stayed here 2 nights as part of our Yosemite trip and Cali driving tour. Wow!!! This place is truly beautiful, the location is just outside Yosemite but perfect to get away form the crowds. The cottage is gorgeous and has everything you could ask for. Steve was the perfect host and super helpful.
As an animal lover, was able to see all the beautiful horses & donkeys. Not to mention the cute squirrels and rabbits playing on the land.
I cannot recommend this place enough, I will definitely be back. I’ve loved every minute here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinut3...
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path but SO worth it!”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just spent 3 nights in the cottage at RoundHat Horse Ranch and it was an awesome experience. The cottage is very well kept, clean, and comfortable. The ranch itself is very quiet and relaxing with a number of horses, donkeys, and other animals to keep you company. The ranch is about 45 minutes from Yosemite National Park, so it is a great place to stay while exploring the mountains. Stephen was helpful in making suggestions of things to see in Yosemite and we were glad we took his suggestions. We would stay here again and recommend the cottage/ranch to anyone looking for a great place to stay near Yosemite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

2 thumbs way up for this wonderful cottage! The location is beautiful! The cottage is lovely, the bed is comfy and the grounds are gorgeous! Cottage offered all you could need and more! Just the romantic getaway we needed! Loved our time there, wish we could have stayed longer! Didn’t want to leave! Will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason S
1 review
“Two Thumbs Up!”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The owners Stephen and Gayle were very friendly and offered help in what ever you may need. Stephen gave us good advise on things to do and places to go inside Yosemite Valley. The Ranch was so peaceful and beautiful. All the animals were so sweet and greeted you every morning to begin your day. We enjoyed the ranch cottage very much. It was super clean and nicely decorated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet and cozy cabin perfect for a relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved our stay at the Roundhat Ranch. We ventured to Yosemite three times and into the town of Mariposa a few times during our stay. The kitchen made it possible to cook some meals and enjoy the scenery. We would definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Wonderful Honeymoon Visit”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon this summer. The owners were incredibly nice. With all of our wedding planning we hadn't had a chance to plan our visit to Yosemite but the owners had the place stashed with maps and gave us great advice about where to spend our time in Yosemite.

We spent most of our time in Yosemite, so we didn't explore the ranch much, but the bed was comfy, the facilities were good, and the kitchen was well equipped for a vacation rental.

My only misgiving is that if you go in the peak of summer like we did, the air conditioner is a little underpowered, especially if you're coming back from hiking and hoping for a respite.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing