We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Sat in Yosemite”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the condo w/ queen size Murphy bed, sofa sleeper, living & dining area, fireplace & balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the condo w/ queen size Murphy bed, sofa sleeper, living & dining area, fireplace & balcony.
Lounge in the living room next to the gas fireplace (controlled by a thermostat on the wall) Queen size Murphy bed folds down from the wall and The queen size sofa sleeper.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View of the condo w/ queen size Murphy bed, sofa sleeper, living & dining area, fireplace & balcony.
Lounge in the living room next to the gas fireplace (controlled by a thermostat on the wall)
Queen size Murphy bed folds down from the wall and The queen size sofa sleeper.
Your fully equipped, remodeled kitchen w/ granite counter tops, stove, oven, dishwasher & microwave.
Dishes, pots & pans, utensils, spices, coffees, paper products, foil and plastic wrap all provided.
The walk-in closet behind the kitchen with refrigerator/freezer.
Your full bathroom has a shower/tub.
Vanity in bathroom.
Your private deck with gas barbecue.
The wonderful hillside view from your deck.
Exterior of the condominium building (street-side, your condo is on the back side with a view).
Public laundry room in the building has coin operated machines.
History at the Wawona Hotel.
Tunnel view of Yosemite Valley.
Bridalveil Falls.
Ride your bike through Yosemite Valley.
Horseback ride on the valley floor.
A pathway through the meadow in front of Yosemite Falls.
Learn to rock climb or not?
The village grocery store in the valley.
Ride the Sugar Pine Railroad.  (summer only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RWB75
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Sat in Yosemite”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the condo in Yosemite West! It was absolutely perfect for our needs with everything catered for in terms of kitchen facilities, closeness to the main valley attractions and overall comfort.

We arrived late having got stuck in a queue for 3 hours when a tree fell and hit a car in the park causing injury to the passengers. Once the rangers had sorted that and got people to hospital we followed the excellent directions to the condo in the dark with no probs.

Next day we hiked up to Nevada Falls and later to see the sequoia trees. Day two spent hiking from valley floor to Glacier Point and back before heading around the museums etc. Spotted bears too!

All in all a superb break (park of bigger road trip around northern CA) despite the suffocating smoke from the wild fires unfortunately hampering our views in the park...we'll have to come back! The condo was very comfy, nicely furnished, wel equipped, super clean and a pleasure to return to after long hikes!

Thanks Holly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lon B
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Superb Efficiency Unit at Yosemite West, Surrounded by NP”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife, son and I stayed in this unit during our recent four night stay in Yosemite. We wanted some privacy and the convenience of our own kitchen for breakfast and packing lunches for our day hikes - none of which were available with any of the lodges in the NP. This efficiency was perfect! The unit was clean, very well maintained, comfortable and offered just what we needed. It was located about 20 minutes drive from the valley and just a couple of minutes drive from the Glacier Point road turnoff (we drove up there for outstanding night sky viewing - if we could only have those views at home!)

Parking was convenient and the condo complex was itself very nicely maintained and was very quiet throughout our stay. I'm very specific about wanting peace and quiet at night and this place met our needs perfectly. Other residents I met were very nice and friendly. So was the on-site manager.

Booking with Ms. Long couldn't have been easier and the unit details were exactly as described. Compared with the pricing of the rooms at the lodges, this unit was a great value.

I really could not have asked for more. We'll book this property again when we return.

Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had 2 days to spend at Yosemiti during a trip to Nor Cal. We wanted to stay in the park but by January all the rooms in the lodges were booked. We found this place through Trip Advisor. It turned out great!!!

We could be from the condo to the tunnel view in about 20 min. So outside of the valley, I am not sure there is anything closer.

The place was a bit smaller than we expected but it could sleep 4 and we did not spend much time there anyway other than to sleep.

It was clean and pretty well equipped. One thing that was missing was an iron (I did not care but my wife was a bit bummed).

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay!!! Next time you need an iron, please call us! We have them availble :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Yosemite West”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Delightful experience. Short distance to the valley and 1 mile to Glacier PT exit. All amenities provider. Just remember to shop for food supplies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay inside the park”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you're looking for a cozy place to stay while in Yosemite, this is it. Almost everything you need for cooking and eating is provided. It's also very clean at that. The property is located inside the entry station, and it takes less than 30 mins to get down into the valley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shara F
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great quick getaway!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First time my friend and I have been to Yosemite and wasn't sure if we should book a hotel inside or outside the park. We came across vacation rentals on Trip Advisor and loved this cozy condo! It's a studio with a murphy bed and pull-out sofa. Both were very comfortable. We grilled steaks outside on the patio and were able to store food in the fridge and use the stove top for breakfast. Its about 30 min drive from the major hiking/parking areas due to the winding roads but not far at all. It will take you much longer if you stay outside the park, especially if there is traffic to get inside. P.S. We went to Bridalveil Falls at the end of each day to catch the rainbows at the bottom of the falls!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandonBea...
Bandon
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect condo for extended stay in Yosemite”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in this condo and it offered everything we needed for an extended stay after being on the road for many one night stays in units without kitchens. The place was very clean and cozy and loved the view out the back porch. We even saw a coyote twice looking like he had received food at this building before. The kitchen was very well equipped, even with many herbs and spices. We loved the proximity to Glacier Point and enjoyed hiking to Sentinal Dome two times as the highlight of our trip in the snow. The building seemed away from the valley at first but we really enjoyed the more quite and less crowded feel of it. Wamona lodge the night before was a real treat and we could highly recommend going there for dinner and then enjoying the piano player in the lounge afterwards....it is like stepping back in time. Holly was very quick to respond to all our inquiries and didn't show any annoyance when I had to ask her for the key code when we forgot to bring it with us. I would highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: clean, well equipped kitchen, fireplace
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing