We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, affordable accommodation for five near...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of both levels of the condo.  Living area, kitchen and loft.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of both levels of the condo.  Living area, kitchen and loft.
Living area sleeps 2 on the queen size sofa sleeper. Living room has a gas fireplace, TV and DVD player.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View of both levels of the condo.  Living area, kitchen and loft.
Living area sleeps 2 on the queen size sofa sleeper.
Living room has a gas fireplace, TV and DVD player.
Your fully equipped kitchen with stove-top oven, dishwasher, microwave, dishes & utensils.
Pantry with refrigerator and storage space.
Downstairs bathroom has shower and tub.
Downstairs bathroom.
The loft upstairs has a queen and twin size bed.
Upstairs bathroom with shower.
Your private balcony with barbecue and seating.
The balcony has a beautiful view of the forest.
Public laundry room in the 'B' building next door. Detergent is available for purchase.
Exterior view of the condominium building.
Bridalveil Falls
Learn how to rock climb.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garry M
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, affordable accommodation for five near Yosemite”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Yosemite West is about a 20 minute drive from Yosemite Valley and the majority of walks and scenic locations. We lost all of our travel plans and accommodation details we had printed when our car was broken into in LA, This made getting into the condo very difficult as there is no on site reception. A woman who was responsible for other units in the complex was extremely helpful in ringing around to find how we got into our condo. Make sure you have your access details with you and if you don't understand how you will access your accommodation find out before you leave home.
When we finally got into our condo it had the heating on and chocolates on the bed ready for our arrival. It had every kitchen utensil we needed and dishwasher powder provided a well as soap, shampoo and conditioner. As Australians it took us some time to be able to turn on the shower and taps. The condo was warm and fitted five of us very well. The beds were fine but not as comfortable as home - but everyone has different tastes in beds. In all excellent, value for money wilderness accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim O
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy condo in fabulous location”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We wanted to be comfortable but in the park as this condo absolutely fit the bill. Easy to find, a wonderful location for easy access to Glacier Point Road and Yosemite Village, and brilliantly equipped. We stocked up with shopping at Oakdale on the way but needn't have bought things like oil and salt and so on - it was all there, right down to balsamic vinegar. There were even chocolates! The WiFi worked very well for us - no streaming, but who cares? Loads of towels, very comfy bed, excellent furniture, and everything worked. We loved our time there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“B102 Fabulous condo, everything was perfect! So close to Yosemite Valley! A+++”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was perfect! Very accommodating management, I had a couple of questions, she answered the phone right away and was very helpful. The condo itself was cozy but had everything we needed. Extremely close to Yosemite Valley, I think this is the closest you can stay without staying in the camping or hotels in Yosemite Valley. Many of the vacation rentals that come up when I searched "Yosemite" were extremely far away, but not these condos. The beds were super comfy, the kitchen had all we needed to prepare meals. It was CLEAN as a whistle. No WiFi and cell phones don't work here (they work in Yosemite Valley) but they did have a landline phone with free local and long distance calls. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE and we will stay here again next time we visit Yosemite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evangelin...
Redwood City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cozy convenient unit within Yosemite, close to Badger Pass”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in unit #A208, a loft unit with 2 beds on the upper level and a sofa bed on the lower level. The unit had been newly remodeled in 2015 and was in very good condition. The kitchenette was small but well stocked, very convenient for meals. Everything was clean and comfortable. Badger Pass was 6mi/20 minutes away (it's close, but driving with snow chains meant we kept to 25mph), and the location was definitely the most convenient we found to it, we could arrive early and play the whole day.

Holly is very responsive to questions and helpful. We would recommend this to other families (there were 5 of us).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We are so fortunate to be able to have property in such an awesome location, being so close to the ski area and the valley floor. Thank you so much for staying with us :) Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamberia
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Met all our needs”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

For the price, this place was perfect. It's a basic condo with a small kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and a sleeping area. It's nothing fancy, but had everything we needed. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, basic spices, utensils and everything (there's even a bbq). Making some simple meals and lunch were easy. The beds were comfy enough to get a good night sleep. It doesn't have wifi, which we were fine without for a few days. The location was great and we enjoyed the quick drive to/from Yosemite Valley several times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location away from it all”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Originally we booked in Yosemite West because the park was near capacity. My wife and our one year old son could not have been more pleasantly surprised with what we received. This location pulled us away from the massive crowds in the valley, and off the roads packed with the buses and other tourists.

Tucked away about 10 minutes south of Tunnel View, and 15 minutes north of Wawona, it is ideal for visiting some of the best locations and trails including the Valley, Mariposa Grove (closed to Spring 2016) and Glacier Point. All of the mentioned locations are within a 30 minute drive, mind you that Yosemite is huge and a 30 minute drive is standard. This location is a bit away from the Tolumne Meadows with about an hour and a half drive to the Meadows.

The room itself is set up like a small loft apartment with a furnished kitchen with a stove and full size refrigerator stocked with basic spices, coffee and filters, cooking oil, pots, pans and dinnerware. We stopped well before we arrived to get groceries so that we could cook our own meals.

The room has two beds upstairs along with a small bathroom. The main floor has a sofa and larger bathroom with a full tub/shower with room to sleep a few more on the floor if needed. There is also a gas fireplace which we never had to make use of in September. As mentioned there is no AC in the unit, but we found with a box fan and ceiling fan and 80 degree temperatures in September, it was fine. It was also advertised with WiFi, but we were unable the find the network mentioned, even after contacting the property manager. We weren't in Yosemite for the Internet though.

A note for everyone traveling: There is very, very limited cell service throughout Yosemite. We didn't have the map pulled up for the property coming into Yosemite, and did not have the instructions for getting into the room and building. Luckily we found a sliver of 3G service with Verizon when we finally found the property and were able to pull up the information. I would actually suggest printing this information out beforehand if available.

This worked perfect for our small family, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away from the high traffic to have a little peace to themselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quiet setting
Liked least: Lack of WiFi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: the room smelled
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing