We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zion Canyon Jeep Tour”

Zion Outback Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come and take the road less traveled and experience all that Zion National Park and Southern Utah have to offer! Private and group tours. Combination Jeep & Helicopter tours. NEW TOUR for 2016 - TOROWEAP/TUWEEP AT THE GRAND CANYON--full day tour. Zion Jeep Tours is a sightseeing tour company that offers a glimpse of Zion National Park and its surrounding lands from the bottom of Zion Canyon to the top of the Park'€™s highest mesas by giving guided Jeep Safari Tours. Family owned and operated since 2003.
orillia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zion Canyon Jeep Tour”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We were thoroughly impressed by the attention to detail and the knowledge of the trail. Our guide (Larry) was the owner of the tour and he was terrific and took us even though we were by ourselves and there usually is a minimum of 4.
The tour was outside the National Park but the sunset tour and the vista's were unreal. He picked us up at our hotel and even gave us a gift card for some accidental mistakes at the time of booking.
Thank you again Larry Pugh. We would recommend taking this tour before you went on your own tour of the Zion National Park System.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lashlarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    14
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“not your routine tour”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

took the sunset tour to places where you cannot go by yourself. A wonderful experience guided by a very expert and friendly guide. Sunset was a one in a lifetime experience. Definitely a great finale for our Zion Park visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank edgarsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Zion Outback”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This was a great choice and we toured around UTAH mountains. Saw some old farm towns and pitched rocks off the canyon. Very relaxed tour. Not a rush at all. Kids enjoyed it. Tour guide was very familiar with the history of Utah and its attractions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank justjataun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwood, MO
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS!! DUSTIN WAS GREAT!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We booked the sunset jeep tour and Dustin picked us up at our hotel (The Cliffrose Lodge). I could tell upon meeting
Dustin that this was going to be a great experience. The "jeep" is covered and holds about 12 people, and our tour was
full. Dustin took us outside of Springdale to the back of Zion NP, up in the mesas where meadows abound at about
6000 elevation. It was so interesting to see the ranches up there and to learn the history of the area. Dustin was
extremely knowledgeable about everything and answered all of our questions expertly. We then went to an area
which was perfect for watching the sunset and we were in awe of the spectacular beauty of it. Only about 15 minutes
of our tour was after dark, at which time we were almost back to Springdale and Dustin was giving us pointers on where
the good food was in town. (: This tour is by no means a "wild ride" so don't be afraid. It gives you the opportunity
to see sights that you never would have seen. DO THIS!!! Is well worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank corkdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Away From the Maddening Crowds”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We took the sunset tour as a way to see more than just Zion Canyon. Very glad we did. The trip took us up onto the high ground to the south west and was fascinating - 2 aussies mixing it with 6 others from the US east coast - Bruce, our driver and commentator, was knowledgeable and relaxed. We love hearing more about the lives and history of people living in these places and the scenery was wonderful. Very good value.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyndal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zion Outback Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Zion Outback Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing