We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view, entree not so awesome”

Arkansas Al's Steakhouse and Saloon
Ranked #26 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Price range: US$7 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome view, entree not so awesome”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This place had a great view and the service was good, but my rib-eye was chewy and a little tough, definitely not prime or even choice. My wife's prime rib was short on flavor. Our salads and baked potatoes were fine but if you don't have the right cuts of meat for your steakhouse it just doesn't work. It's just too bad because this place has potential.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djmikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    79
    34
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent food with Awesome decor”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This restaurant is located inside of The Majestic View Lodge.
I have had birth breakfast and lunch here. You cannot go wrong, with anything on this menu. I enjoyed both indoor and outdoor dining. Wide variety of choices, on the menu.
The setting is looking at Zion Canyon, very comfortable and I have eaten here several times, always satisfied,

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReneeGrandieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great steaks and great views with a great museum”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

the Food and the native American/wildlife museum. There is an outdoor porch with views of Zion's Park. It is quite and very very nice. The adjacent hotel is incredible. great swimming pool and the hotel has the bus stop right in front of the property which puts you in downtown in 5 minutes. It also comes by every 15 minutes

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank glen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We did enjoy the food but some of the prices I don't understand, $22.00 for a spinach salad is a little over the top. Wine is served in a dollar store glass, if you are going to charge the big price, give us a nicer glass.l
Some of the servers need grooming and training. This morning, our server had only our table to take care of and we had to look for her to get more coffee. She also needs to pay attention to details like I took out my 10% coupon as a guest to the Lodge, place it in view, she brought us the bill without considering the coupon. Her attitude was not great.

My breakfast was served with only 1 toast, never seen that before, even in a greasy spoon.

All in all, the Lodge needs a better managed restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This place was stunningly bad”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I hate to say it, I really do, but the food was truly bad. The beer -- unsurprisingly -- was also bad. In addition, they didn't have several items on the menu which could have been fine, but there was no explanation, no understanding of why some things were available and others not. Regarding the beer, the only thing our very kind waiter said was "yeah, I know, they keep changing brewmasters here..."

Views are great. People are nice. But really, just please try harder.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutorAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arkansas Al's Steakhouse and Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Arkansas Al's Steakhouse and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing