We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Destination, Very courteous staff! Immaculate Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cable Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I took a motorcycle trip from Las Vegas to Mount Zion. We stayed at the Cable Mountain Lodge which is right at the gate to the National Park. What an awesome location. This lodge is located in Springdale which is full of great restaurants and friendly people.

The staff at this lodge go out of their way to make even a short stay a memorable one. Riding a motorcycle, my wife and I had to pack light and we neglected to pack a couple do items. Cable Mountain Lodge came to the rescue and lent us what we needed. Unbelievable! To top it off, the room we had was immaculate and we woke up the next day well rested and extremely pleased.

If travelling to Mt. Zion and your planning on staying in Springdale. This Lodge is a must. My wife and I will definitely be back.

K&D
Aurora Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurorasunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

OMG, if only every National Park had such a wonderful hotel just outside the front gate we would never stop traveling. I took A LOT of pictures so you can see how awesome the Judy Ann Suite was (Room D423).

Without a doubt one of the nicest rooms ever. Fireplace, walk-in shower, private toilet, balcony, full kitchen, foyer, dining table, all new and super clean. If you can afford it you won’t regret spending a few extra bucks on this beautiful suite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

his was an outstanding stop for us. My wife said we should have stayed there a week, not one night. The rooms were a pleasant surprise. The motel was situated at the base os a mountain on one side and a stream on the othjer. They actually had gas grills and picnc tables set up by the stream. Bring your steaks ! The folks behind the desk were very cordal and the price was reasonable. We ate down the street at Cafe' Oscar. See my separate review.

Room Tip: We chose to be on the 1st floor. Maybe it's because we are old. All the rooms were delightful an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Cable Mountain Lodge was our first stop after a weekend in Vegas, and it was like an oasis in the desert after that neon mecca. We were so thrilled with the full kitchen, the sleeping arrangements (our 11-year-old thought the Murphy bed was the coolest thing she'd ever seen), and with the location. We walked across the bridge to the Zion visitor's center, we had dinner at the brew pub next door to the hotel, we bought breakfast fixings at the market across the parking lot, and we found fabulous souvenirs at the gift shop. It was cold outside but the 11-yr-old wanted to swim, and the manager very nicely had the pool cover removed so she could do so. (I didn't brave the pool, only the hot tub which was perfect after tackling Angel's Landing!) You can't go wrong here, especially if you're traveling with kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed 5 nights in a parkview suite. Very happy with our stay. Unit was roomy and comfortable, especially the King bed. Clean and stocked with all the amenities. Enjoyed the peacefulness of the lodge, you never get this in a hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Zion National Park entrance is within walking distance and very convenient. Nice Pub on site with good food also. This is a great area to visit and Cable MT Lodge is the only place I would stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Cable mountain was recommended by a friend and it didn't disappoint. It was on the door step of Zion National Park without having to pay the price for a lodge in the park. The room had a fridge, microwave and coffee machine. Only observation was no kettle for the tea bags provided. The bed was really high and really comfortable. We were asleep in what felt like seconds after walking Angels Landing and walking around the National Park. On our next trip to Zion we will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JG1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

From the initial booking to the arrival, the service was friendly and prompt. We made a great choice to stay in The Judy Ann Suite - a luxurious retreat after long days hiking in one of the most breath taking National Parks in the US (Zion).

The Suite had a double sided fireplace that overlooked a deluxe jacuzzi air tub - plus a huge walk in shower , kitchen, living room and many other features. It is steps away from the pool and all the other features of the property.

The location of this hotel is perfect relative to Zion National Park. It is steps away from the free shuttle into town. You can also opt to walk across a bridge into Zion to the Visitor Center and pick up the free shuttle that runs you up and down the spine of the entire park. When i say walking distance - i mean - 200 to 300 ft.

But before you cross the bridge to the park's entrance, i have a tip for you. You want to make a hard right turn into The Little Pub that is located just before the entrance. The patio on a sunny day is heaven - and as you sit and taste a cold craft brew - you get a full view of the Watchman mountain towering over you as a backdrop making it a perfect experience. Make sure to ask for Mike - and get a seating outside on the 'grass part' of the patio.

What a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The Judy Ann Suite is on the second floor. If you don't mind navigating the stairs, i highly re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffNesbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,937 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.0 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,025 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Address: 147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £89 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cable Mountain Lodge is nestled near the cliffs of Zion National Park, yet shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are conveniently nearby. The rooms offer a distinctively warm atmosphere and the caring staff is happy to share their knowledge and local perspective to help enhance your stay. This is a lodging experience to complement your discovery (or continuing re-discovery) of Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing