We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cable Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our 3rd trip to Zion and our 3rd stay at Cable Mountain Lodge.

They location is perfect as its at the entrance to the Park so you simply walk over and avoid all the parking issues. First thing I need to say is that Management works very hard to insure that you have a great time and your room is perfect. We checked in Friday afternoon and they front counter staff made sure we were aware of all the park activities, restaurants in the area and showed us to the wall of brochures of several companies that offered horse riding, 4 wheel desert trips, etc.

Our room was a clean, sheets and towels fresh and new, the bathroom was spotless and the furniture was well maintained. Very often you get into a hotel/motel and once in bed the sheets are thin or sandpaper rough. These were perfect. One item that I need to mention is the room temperature control. Whatever level we set it for, it worked and the room was comfortable.

Getting settled the TV remote was not working. We were unloading the car and I swing by the front desk. I mentioned it to the staff and offered to replace the battery myself. No problem was the answer, "We will send over someone for you". They did. As I was making my last walk from the car to the room, One of the Maintenance Gentlemen was at the door ready to address our issues. Bingo, remote fixed, room comfy, firm mattress with plenty of pillows and Life is great!

The bathroom pressure in the shower was very strong. The curtain was one of those that bows out to give you plenty of room. The shower walls were marble like with a cutout for soap, razors and such. Plenty of hot water and good lighting.

There was a small fridge, microwave and 2 cup coffee maker in the room. All were in top shelf working order.

Cable Mountain is next to the Virgin River and there is nothing like first thing in the morning walking along the river, coffee in hand and Thanking God for your surroundings.

Good people run this Lodge and truly want to make sure you are satisfied.

We were and will be coming back next year for our 4th trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EagleDice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in a large one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool and mountains. It was very spacious, with a large bathroom, kitchen/dining area and lounge. The bed was huge, with a very deep and soft mattress (perhaps too soft). The entrance to Zion Park with the Visitors Centre and Shuttle Bus stop is only a few hundred yards away from Cable Mountain Lodge, meaning you don't have to drive to visit the park. We didn't use the swimming pool but it looked very nice and had a small spa to the side that was full of people each time we walked past. The reception staff were friendly and helped us pick the best restaurants in town (a very quick 5 minute drive away) and the best hikes to do in the park.

Only negative aspects - no safe in the room and no restaurant facilities on site, meaning a 20 minute walk / 5 minute drive into town. Otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverside-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I took a motorcycle trip from Las Vegas to Mount Zion. We stayed at the Cable Mountain Lodge which is right at the gate to the National Park. What an awesome location. This lodge is located in Springdale which is full of great restaurants and friendly people.

The staff at this lodge go out of their way to make even a short stay a memorable one. Riding a motorcycle, my wife and I had to pack light and we neglected to pack a couple do items. Cable Mountain Lodge came to the rescue and lent us what we needed. Unbelievable! To top it off, the room we had was immaculate and we woke up the next day well rested and extremely pleased.

If travelling to Mt. Zion and your planning on staying in Springdale. This Lodge is a must. My wife and I will definitely be back.

K&D
Aurora Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurorasunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

OMG, if only every National Park had such a wonderful hotel just outside the front gate we would never stop traveling. I took A LOT of pictures so you can see how awesome the Judy Ann Suite was (Room D423).

Without a doubt one of the nicest rooms ever. Fireplace, walk-in shower, private toilet, balcony, full kitchen, foyer, dining table, all new and super clean. If you can afford it you won’t regret spending a few extra bucks on this beautiful suite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

his was an outstanding stop for us. My wife said we should have stayed there a week, not one night. The rooms were a pleasant surprise. The motel was situated at the base os a mountain on one side and a stream on the othjer. They actually had gas grills and picnc tables set up by the stream. Bring your steaks ! The folks behind the desk were very cordal and the price was reasonable. We ate down the street at Cafe' Oscar. See my separate review.

Room Tip: We chose to be on the 1st floor. Maybe it's because we are old. All the rooms were delightful an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Cable Mountain Lodge was our first stop after a weekend in Vegas, and it was like an oasis in the desert after that neon mecca. We were so thrilled with the full kitchen, the sleeping arrangements (our 11-year-old thought the Murphy bed was the coolest thing she'd ever seen), and with the location. We walked across the bridge to the Zion visitor's center, we had dinner at the brew pub next door to the hotel, we bought breakfast fixings at the market across the parking lot, and we found fabulous souvenirs at the gift shop. It was cold outside but the 11-yr-old wanted to swim, and the manager very nicely had the pool cover removed so she could do so. (I didn't brave the pool, only the hot tub which was perfect after tackling Angel's Landing!) You can't go wrong here, especially if you're traveling with kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed 5 nights in a parkview suite. Very happy with our stay. Unit was roomy and comfortable, especially the King bed. Clean and stocked with all the amenities. Enjoyed the peacefulness of the lodge, you never get this in a hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Zion National Park entrance is within walking distance and very convenient. Nice Pub on site with good food also. This is a great area to visit and Cable MT Lodge is the only place I would stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,959 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Address: 147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £97 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cable Mountain Lodge is nestled near the cliffs of Zion National Park, yet shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are conveniently nearby. The rooms offer a distinctively warm atmosphere and the caring staff is happy to share their knowledge and local perspective to help enhance your stay. This is a lodging experience to complement your discovery (or continuing re-discovery) of Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing