We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lodge in a stunning location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cable Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodge in a stunning location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014 and our only disappointment was that we hadn't booked to stay here longer. We stayed in a Hillside Classic Suite and it was brilliant. The bed was huge and very comfy, the bathroom was lovely and the spacious living/kitchen area was really nice. We made use of the kitchen to prepare our own breakfasts which was really handy. The scenery around the lodge is breathtaking and I could have happily spent hours sat outside just staring at it. The pool looked lovely but we were so busy exploring Zion itslef that we didn't have time to make use of it.
The lodge could not be in a better location. The Park is just across a small footbridge which means you don't have to faff about with your car at all. Once you are there you can just relax and use the free shuttle to get about. There is a pub, a supermarket and an outfitting shop next door and you get discounts at all of these as an added bonus.
If we returned to this area we wouldn't hesitate in staying at Cable Mountain Lodge again and we would be sure to stay longer as there is so much to do in this area and this is the perfect place to base yourself whilst you are here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    207
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
447
545
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in June 2014 and had a great experience. The staff at the front desk is very friendly and check-in was smooth. Our room was very clean and spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our room didn't have a great view (bottom floor at the back of the hotel) but we hadn't asked for a view or paid for a view specifically. Our opinion was that we'd rather enjoy the view outside anyway. The rooms are a little dark as other reviewers have said but, again, we would rather be out of the room enjoying the park anyway and it made it nice when we were sleeping. The best part of this hotel is how close it is to the park--it seemed to be the last accommodation option on the main road in Springdale. You can walk to the visitor center and catch the shuttle (takes only five minutes and that's if you're walking slowly). They also partner with a brewpub right next door which was a tasty option for dinner and we got 20% off our meal. The pool has a nice view of the mountains and the grounds are peaceful and beautiful. Overall, we had a really great stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: If you care about having a view, make sure you ask for one when you reserve because not all rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreak777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Cable Mountain Lodge is a great place to stay. We stayed here 4 nights, May 2014. It’s located almost next to the Park entrance, Visitor Center & Park shuttles as well as the transfer point for town shuttles. We had a “Hillside Classic Suite” which was large & spacious (“great room” style), full kitchen with large refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave; bedroom (king size bed) and large bath (all ladies will appreciate the heated toilet seat!). A small (4 cup) coffee pot, coffee pods and tea are provided. Although the bedroom was large, it was somewhat cramped because of the huge dresser along one wall & a huge desk on the other wall. Smaller furniture would be better. Our suite was cleaned every day. There were many electrical outlets for charging cell phones, laptops, tablets & cameras. The kitchen had limited glasses, mugs, utensils & dishes. You might want to bring along small storage containers or zip lock bags for cut fruit, cheese, picnic lunches, etc. Dish detergent & kitchen towels were provided but not paper towels or napkins (we had brought napkins but wished we had had some paper towels).
On the way to Zion, we detoured to the town of Hurricane where there is a large Walmart & did our grocery shopping for our 4 night stay in Zion. As is the case for all National Parks, nearby general stores can be extremely expensive with limited selections.
The convenience of this lodge being within walking distance to the Park entrance & Visitor Center saved us a lot of time. If you stay in Springdale not within walking distance, you will have to take the town shuttle to the Visitor Center for the Park shuttle. If you drive into the Park, you will need to arrive early to find parking. At the end of the day, there was a long line of people waiting to board town shuttles (our stay, however, was during Memorial Day weekend.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_46_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We picked Cable Mountain Lodge based on Trip Advisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. We stayed four nights in a Hillside Classic Suite because we wanted the full kitchen for DIY breakfast and preparing hiking lunches. The location within 5 mins walk of the Park visitor center and shuttle buses was worth far more than the slightly higher price for the room. Actually, we thought $198/nite for 2 persons was quite reasonable, given room amenities (heated toilet seat, even!), good wi-fi, the well equipped kitchen, and short walk to the Park.

We received free tickets to the Zion film in the super large screen theater next door (worth seeing, if you have the time - beautifully done and very different from the usual Park intro film). Discounts were also given at the general store and brew pub on the property.

We stopped at the Super Walmart in Hurricane, about 26 miles/40" drive west, and saved a bundle of money by stocking up on food supplies. Walmart's is located on the far side of Hurricane, outside the city limits, almost to I-15. Well worth a stop if you're coming from that direction, and staying a few days.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room, only a problem if you have lots of luggage as there are no elevators. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenoBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our "room" was really an apartment: bedroom with kingsize bed, a large bathroom and spacious open-plan kitchen, dining and living areas. The kitchen was fully-equipped and you could easily self-cater (especially with 20% discount from the next door supermarket). The setting is idyllic - on our second morning we found two deer (or elk?) grazing on the lawn just outside our room (the lawn might technicallly have belonged to the next door Cliffrose hotel but that's just being picky).

The location is perfect for Zion National Park - the pedestrian entrance is just a short walk - just past the supermarket where you can stock up on picnic stuff at a discount!

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonandColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

we booked the deluxe park view room and couldn't be happier. The room was literally a condo size in NY. it had an open kitchen living room concept with bedroom and bathroom with heated toilet seats. The location is perfect as well. The hotel is the next to the park entrance so you can easily walk across into the park. The river right behind the hotel was the best treat ever for the kids

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The room really was a 1 bedroom condo style room. It looks either very new or recently renovated. The property was very clean and had great views from the deck. You are right next door to the entrance to Zion, which was very convenient. I would highly recommend this place when coming to Zion!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelman413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,859 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
1,978 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Property: Cable Mountain Lodge
Address: 147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cable Mountain Lodge is nestled near the cliffs of Zion National Park, yet shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are conveniently nearby. The rooms offer a distinctively warm atmosphere and the caring staff is happy to share their knowledge and local perspective to help enhance your stay. This is a lodging experience to complement your discovery (or continuing re-discovery) of Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing