We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the convenience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cable Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the Cable Mt Lodge. The views from our room on both the East and West were great. We liked that we could walk to the entrance of Zion Park and avoid all the shuttle/parking hassles. The interior of the lodge is very nice. We also enjoyed the pool.

We were glad that we brought a cooler with sandwiches, drinks and snacks since the prices at the two grocery stores in town were extremely high. Wish I could recommend a restaurant but all the places we dined were pretty mediocre.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riverrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,053 - 1,059 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2010

You'll hit the bullseye if you choose to stay here. The location is perfect: right next to the park so you can walk right in, restaurants, Imax Theatre, and stores a few paces away. The room furnishings were top notch. In addition to a sofa bed, our room had a wall bed that was perfect for the kids. Why don't more hotels use a wall bed? Anyway, just take my word for it and end your hotel search at Cable Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Beautiful rooms, walking distance to one of the most beautiful parks in the country, friendly staff, incredible views and all of the amenties that one would expect from a first class lodge/resort. The price was very resonable and you have everything that you need at your front door. Restaurants, movie theatre, beautiful Zion, free wireless internet service.. the list goes on. If you want to eat in, you have a full kitchen, furnished with stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, dishwasher and fridge. Our room had a master suite with a king size bed, a fold down wall bed, and a sleeper sofa, so all four of us were comfortable. I would certailnly stay at Cable Mountain Lodge again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeSomeNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Stayed at the Cable Mountain Lodge for two nights during the first week of April. The location is very scenic and just outside the Zion park entrance and is within walking distance of the Zion park shuttle. It's also located on the same grounds as a movie theater, coffee shop, small market, and gift shop. It is, however, at the north end of Springdale far from the highest concentration of restaurants and shops. There is a Springdale shuttle that you can take into the heart of the town and you can take it up to the park entrance as well. So the location of the hotel is good, but fairly equal with others in Springdale if you are willing to use the shuttle.

We had requested a 2nd floor riverside room based on the recommendation of a previous review that said the first floor could be loud. We found this to be very true as the rooms are not well insulated and you could hear doors closing in other rooms along with plumbing noises. So if you like it quiet, this may not be the place for you.

The room was basically decorated and somewhat no frills. The master bed was comfortable, but the pull out sofa did not get rave reviews from our teenage kids. The room and grounds were very clean and well kept.

So all-in-all it is a nice place, but not great for the price and we would likely look for a different place to stay while visiting Zion next time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CycleTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

TripAdv reviews were right on. We took the Judy Ann suite based on a TA review. A good call! The bed was the most comfortable bed I think I've ever slept in on a trip (for my tastes, at least, no exaggeration) - I travel a lot for business, and stay at some pretty nice places too. Our visit was on the winter side of March, so the propane (or nat gas?) fire place located next to the bed and in front of the large Jacuzzi tub (more on that) was something special. A lot of hotels advertize a Jacuzzi tub in the room, but they don’t work or you can’t really lay down and relax in it. Not so here - it's the real deal, designed for stretching out, comfortably, and not with something sticking in your back or preventing you from resting your arms. With the fire place in front of you, it's hard not to want to soak for a while. We had our 13 and 10 yr old daughters with us, who slept on sofa bed in the living room with no complaints. The windows and large balcony look out over the pool, the Virgin River (about 100 yards away), and the Watchman and Cable Mountain. The kitchen was also useful at breakfast (there’s no dining facility on the property, though there is adjacent to it). One reviewer made a comment about noise, which we're very sensitive to. One night, we heard a faint, muffled TV for a few minutes, but it did not last long, and never became an issue for us. Never heard voices or tromping around in adjacent rooms (we were on the second floor, so don't know about the first floor). The facility looks pretty new and well constructed.

The staff could not have been nicer and more responsive. Despite the glowing reviews of the room, this is the highest priority for us. When it’s lacking, it can take the pleasure out of the best facility in the world. We had a minor issue with our bathroom that was addressed with alacrity and cheerfulness ... and follow-up. High marks there.

As for convenience, also high marks. The hotel is located maybe 150 yards south of the entrance to the park. It’s on the back side of a complex that includes a theatre, a restaurant, a gallery (maybe more than one), and a grocery store (Sol Market) with a little deli-like restaurant. You can walk across a bridge over the Virgin River to the National Park and the Visitor's Center as well as the park campground (the bridge is behind Sol Market).

We enjoy the outdoors, and like to get off the beaten path. Went Canyoneering in a slot canyon one day, and highly recommend Zion Rock and Mountain Guides (they also do climbs). We are picky, and check out these outfits to make sure the guides are highly experienced climbing and guiding in many places. We felt they were legit, and at least one guide had at one time been with Exum (in the Tetons – one of the best in the world). We had a great experience with them.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PS06840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We spent two nights at the Bellagio in Las Vegas before driving up to Springdale and Zion National Park, so anything after the Bellagio would be a hard act to follow. But based on TripAdvisor reviews, we booked Cable Mtn Lodge before we left Las Vegas. When we arrived, they had put us on the road side, so we requested a riverside room. (Definitely ask for a riverside room.) It was right above the office, but very quiet in spite of it's location. The studio suite was huge and well-appointed. There's a fully equipped kitchen/kitchenette which was great when we wanted to eat in. The living room is sparsely furnished, but very comfortable with a flat screen tv. The living room/kitchen/bath have attractive laminate flooring that was perfect since we often returned with muddy hiking boots.

Bedroom had very comfortable king size bed and rich, warm colors. Big windows with wood blinds offered views when open and privacy when closed. Nice balcony looks out over parking lot, river and cable mountain. Flat screen tv is behind bedroom door and door has to be closed to watch tv. Very generous with towels and bath amenities. Also free wi-fi with good connection.

You can walk from the hotel to the visitor's center in less than 5 minutes. There is a small grocery store next door and a great Thai restaurant on the opposite side of the hotel property. In Springdale, we highly recommend The Bit and Spur restaurant -- really excellent food and service. Nothing run-of-the-mill. Creative, delicious southwestern dishes and a great staff. For breakfast or lunch, Oscars is your best bet. Dinner menu is limited but also good. Have fun. Zion is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDiva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

This is a beautiful hotel and had just the right ambiance for a long romantic weekend. The location is great, very close to a local store and restaurants. The sceanery is absolutly spectacular, especially early in the moring when the sun is coming up over the mountains. However, our room was on the ground floor and it was very noisy. We could hear the people above us walking around, alot. If you are a light sleeper, you should book a room on the 2nd floor. Otherwise, it is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iggy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,946 reviews
4.0 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,044 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Address: 147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £90 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cable Mountain Lodge is nestled near the cliffs of Zion National Park, yet shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are conveniently nearby. The rooms offer a distinctively warm atmosphere and the caring staff is happy to share their knowledge and local perspective to help enhance your stay. This is a lodging experience to complement your discovery (or continuing re-discovery) of Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing