We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location in Springdale, Great Amenities, Well Apppointed Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cable Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best Location in Springdale, Great Amenities, Well Apppointed Rooms”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Just returned from a 4 night stay and were absolutely satisfied with the CML in all aspects. Our pool view suite on the 2nd floor, room 422, was fantastic. Having the suite with a separate bedroom really makes it nice when travelling with kids. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is very helpful, and the location of the hotel is the best feature by far. Inner tubing on the Virgin River right outside your room, or enjoying the pool and spa, or walking 150 yards or so to the park entrance and Visitor Center, or just sitting on the deck and taking in the Navajo Sandstone cliffs of Zion, we were very pleased with our choice of the CML for our visit to Zion. The kitchen set up was great for breakfasts, the beds were comfortable (even the pull out couch for the kids in the front room). The IMAX theater on site was perfect for a little break with the kids. The restaurant and store on site were also very useful...albeit a bit pricey with the capitive audience "surcharge" that you would expect in a small town or national park.
The only minor negative was the rather dim lighting in rooms, partly due to the "green lighting" efforts at the hotel, as well as the dark hardwood flooring and furnishings in the room. I have already recommended the hotel to friends who will be heading to Zion in October, and would strongly recommend the hotel for anyone looking to enjoy Zion's beauty from the comfort of a great hotel right at the entrance to the park and park shuttle access only yards away. Bonus restaurant tips: the Whiptail and the Spotted Dog are located across the street from each other maybe a 1/4 of a mile from the CML back into town...both very good restaurants. The Whiptail is a Bohemian little spot with fantastic gourmet food, and the Spotted Dog is a more traditional upscale restaurant. Both featured decent children's menu options and were suitable for children.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalFamily92677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    200
    33
    7
    2
See reviews for
415
512
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Wonderful location!!..Nice rooms with beautiful views!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one2travel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
163 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Located at the northern end of Springdale right at the entrance to Zion National Park and adjacent to the Virgin River. You can take the Springdale Shuttle (free) and the Zion Park buses (no charge once you have paid your park entry fee) from stops very close to the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 121A which is on the first floor which had a large balcony overlooking the car park but also had wonderful views of the mountains. On the hotel site there is gift shop, a general store (a little pricey), a cafe, a Thai restaurant, a 3D cinema, a heated swimming pool (open until 10pm in the summer) and not busy - towels provided, a laundry room (one washer and one dryer) and free wifi (but this did not work in our room). Our room consisted of a kitchen with microwave oven, coffee maker, large fridge/freezer, crockery/cutlery/glasses/pots/pans, sink, dishwasher, hob (no conventional oven), dining table and chaits, sofabed, TV, balcony with bench to sit on, bathroom with shower/small bath, hairdryer, toilet and sink, bedroom with large bed, desk, TV, clock/radio, hairdryer. Room was air conditioned throughout.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Beautiful looking hotel in a truly fabulous location. Lodge style was great though daughters sofa bed was avery uncomfortable. No breakfast facilities lets it down a little.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turtle5954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Everything was perfect........ The location at the entrance to Zion National Park and next to the Virgin River so we were able to sit, swim and tube in the river; the rooms are luxurious with amenities like a microwave and refrigerator; there's a delicious swimming pool and jacuzzi; and the people went out of their way to be helpful, including providing barbeque tools so we could cook our steaks on their grill next to the river. A perfect place in all ways.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAT600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I studied and studied where the best place would be to enjoy Zion. Coming from SC I wanted a great experience. Cable Mountain Lodge was excellent! We had a room looking toward the river and cliffs - Beautiful! However, when you get to your room from a day of hiking does it really matter if you have a great view? Well if you stay in your room maybe, but why stay in your room!? The accessibility of the park from Cable Mtn Lodge is just too easy and I think it was better to be there than in downtown Springdale. I enjoyed being so close to the attraction and shuttles come by OFTEN to take you downtown or into the park. There is an IMAX theater right next to the motel and place to eat, shop, and whatever. The motel was very clean and the AC was awesome, you could hang meat in the room (suite) if you wanted to --- even with over 100F outside.
Bottom line is you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We stayed at Cable Mountain Lodge July 22 - 27. Perfect spot for a trip to Zion. You are right at the park entrance and they have a shuttle stop located (for Springdale) right in the parking lot. We never had to drive the car anywhere. After we arrived, we walked into the park each morning and got on the park shuttle to do our hikes and when we went in to town, got on the Springdale shuttle, to go shopping and sightsee. The rooms at Cable Mountain Lodge are top notch. Very clean and upscale yet not too over priced. You almost felt like you were staying at NP lodge inside the park - it was that close to mountains. What a view from our balcony each night as we returned home. Nice pool to cool off from the heat after a long hike as well. They provide a gas grill by the river so save some money and cook out. Microwave and stove top in kitchen and nice big bathrooms. Only complaint is not enough silverware. They need to provide more steak knives for thick meat but we made due with the butter knife. Daily maid service was prompt and grounds well maintained. Overall a great stay. Shops and market right on property were nice to have as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,765 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
636 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Mountain Lodge

Property: Cable Mountain Lodge
Address: 147 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#3 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cable Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cable Mountain Lodge is nestled near the cliffs of Zion National Park, yet shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are conveniently nearby. The rooms offer a distinctively warm atmosphere and the caring staff is happy to share their knowledge and local perspective to help enhance your stay. This is a lodging experience to complement your discovery (or continuing re-discovery) of Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cable Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Mountain Hotel Springdale
Hotel Cable Mountain
Cable Mountain Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing