We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
274
39
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
39
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit trundle bed huge walk in closet desk area shuttle stop zion national park outstanding property gorgeous backdrop exercise room main lobby complimentary breakfast well run hotel beautiful hotel newer hotel gas grill pool area waffles
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Centrally located with easy access to restaurants, grocery store, gift shops, the shuttle (stop #6 on the Springdale route), and about a mile and a half from the main entrance to Zion National Park. Springdale Suites offers an excellent breakfast, large pool/hot tub, and absolutely breathtaking views.

I gave it a three star rating due to the construction of the building. It has the feel of Marriott's Fairfield. We were on the first floor about the third room from the side entrance. We could easily hear people having conversations on either side of us, hear people walking above us, and restroom 'activities' (not just the proverbial toilet flush).

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnsignH2, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your honest feedback about your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking views that our property has to offer, the pool/hot tub, and our breakfast. I would have to agree with you that our breakfast staff does a great job providing you with a great breakfast to kick start your day.

We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay enough to give us a 5 star rating. Being apart of the SpringHill Brand there are certain room layouts that we have to follow. I do want to apologize that you did not feel that you were in a quiet area. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us so we can restore your confidence in the SpringHill Marriott Brand and in our property. When you come to stay again please reach out to us prior to your arrival so I personally can make sure you are put in a quieter area.

Thank you again,

Bridger
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed at different Marriott hotels over the years but this was our first stay at a Springhill Suites property. We had a great stay. Our suite was large, well appointed and immaculate which made it very pleasant to go back after a full day being a tourist. The morning breakfast featured a great variety of hot and cold foods. Happy they also had low fat cereals, skim milk and fruit. They definitely sweat the deal here. Late afternoon it was nice to have a chocolate chip cookie in the main lobby which was very spacious with a good variety of chairs, couches and tables. There was also an outdoor seating area with a fireplace where you can enjoy your breakfast, late afternoon or evening snack or drink. The service was top notch as well with accomodating and friendly front desk associates. Amazing views of the canyons surround this property. We would definitely stay at Springhill Suites in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank oceansidetraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As first time visitors to Utah and venturing on a road trip to the National Parks we chose this hotel for its location.
We were allocated a room that was located near an exit door, and while it was convenient for us to unload our luggage from a vehicle parked close by, it was also convenient for other guests who chose to slam the exit door while going to the cars, even early morning! We requested a change in room for our second night and were accommodated by the manager without any fuss.
There is no dining facilities on the premises for lunch or dinner and only breakfast is provided.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has large rooms with great views of majestic red rock peaks. Rooms have a pantry area with a small fridge and microwave. Located at free bus stop to ride to other spots in Springdale or up to the park entrance for shuttles up into hiking or climbing in the park. The pool overlooks the view and the deck in the lobby has a fire pit.

The main lodge has laundry facilities.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night here. It is very clean and the pool and hot tub were relaxing. The breakfast is about what you expect from Springhill Suites. It is almost impossible to find at night from the main road.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jwvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews