We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yeah, I have to agree with the other reviews”
Review of Casa de Amigos

Casa de Amigos
Ranked #21 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yeah, I have to agree with the other reviews”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stopped here late after a day of visiting the park, hungry and ready to eat. Long wait at the door, the owner was busing tables, taking orders and delivering them to the tables. Two other waitresses were also doing the same thing. (the bus boy must have had the night off.) It took awhile to get seated, and then some time to order however the food came out so fast it shocked me... and it was good. ( and I'm not a big fan of this type of food.) Service is an issue here and people were walking up to pay for there bill because they were tired of waiting. The owner was busting his hump to do it all... hard working guy .... all in all not bad if you have some time. Total bill for 4 ( with two margaritas) $75.00

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    229
    141
    80
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good margaritas”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Service is pretty poor, took a few minutes to get noticed to get seated. Took quite a long time to get my order taken. Took so long to get the check that I ended up going to the hostess for it. Food is average for Mexican food in Utah. The reason for 3 instead of 1 or 2 stars was the friendly, tequila knowledgeable bartender that came to the table to take our drink order himself. Too bad I never saw him after he delivered a great margarita, would have ordered another.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dodcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“50 birthday trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Service was so-so and that food and margaritas were not that memorable. There are many other good establishments in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value, great food, gorgeous backdrop”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We enjoyed sitting outside with tasty margaritas and watching the sunset on the high red, rock walls surrounding us at Amigos. The servers were friendly and busy; perhaps the place is under staffed. But we didn't mind lingering in this casual, comfortable setting. The food was very good. We would certainly go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pfeifavs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“There are better choices”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We came back late from a Special movie in Zion Theatre and some other Restaurants were already closing, so we tried this one. We needed some time to catch someone who could assign us a table, but we got a nice one on the front porch. The Server did not understand what we are saying and I was afraid he would not bring the right meals, but fortunately he did.

Food was there very fast, but the Quality did not meet my expectations. It seemed like warmed up Food, there was not much taste in it and the presentation was also poor.

I would prefer the other Restaurants in Springdale.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winodino84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa de Amigos also viewed

 

Been to Casa de Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing