We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved staying in this home”
other travellers have booked this property
Zion Vacation Home a perfect place for family/friends at the mouth of Zion National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zion Vacation Home a perfect place for family/friends at the mouth of Zion National Park
A large, grassy yard with a new hammock, parking for 6 cars, front deck and BBQ grill Beautiful home with space for all, well appointed.  Convenient to restaurants and the parks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Zion Vacation Home a perfect place for family/friends at the mouth of Zion National Park
A large, grassy yard with a new hammock, parking for 6 cars, front deck and BBQ grill
Beautiful home with space for all, well appointed.  Convenient to restaurants and the parks.
Open and Spacious Kitchen
Great place for family and friends reunion
Relax,The spacious layout and privacy make this home a perfect place for families.
BBQ area on the front deck w/view of West Temple
Make  Zion Vacation Home your home away from home
This beautiful 3,200 square foot home features 6 bedrooms and 3.5 baths and offers  panoramic views
View from master suite bathroom with Jacuzzi and a separate walk in shower
Bathroom with Shower/Tub on the main level
Bedroom with 1/2 bath
View from the master bedroom; covers the entire upper level of the house, has 2 queen beds
December, 2013
Amazing climbing.
The free Zion Canyon Shuttle stops just steps away from the property
Very private, secured property yet at the heart of Springdale
Lots of Hummingbirds for entertainment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Springdale, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana A
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Loved staying in this home”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This Zion Vacation Home is absolutely wonderful. Our extended family loved it. We think it is the best kept secret in Springdale!!! Six private bedrooms, beautifully decorated and very clean with 9 comfortable beds, well maintained, well stocked kitchen where preparing only 2 meals a day, allow us to save a fortune during our 4 nights stay. All of the bedrooms were very spacious, private, quiet and comfortable. Three full bathrooms plus ½ bath, total 5 private toilets on three levels including a basement with play area and a laundry facilities, so we were able to avoid crowding each other a specially in the morning when everyone was getting ready for a day in the Canyon. Not to mention the master bedroom, on upper level of the house with a balcony; two queen beds, a Jacuzzi tub and a separate walk-in shower. Huge, secured, gated. grassy yard with a parking for 6 cars, front deck, patio, BBQ grill and magnificent views. The owners were very responsive and hospitable,anticipated our every need. Our family has definitely found our new home for our next summer vacation. It was a real comfort and every bit as described on the website. It was a paradise having the Zion Park on its doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great way to end the day by coming home
Liked least: Next time we will book entire week as is so much to do here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantholC...
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Home & great for large groups”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. The lawn is huge and there was enough room in house to accommodate all 14 of us. The children love to play with some of the toys that was offered downstairs and the dining area was big enough to enjoy dinner. Although, we had the kids eat before the adults did. We definitely cook most of our dinner and the kitchen really accommodate that. The home has a lot of usable space, gorgeous views, easy access to every thing the area has to offer. It is conveniently located in Springdale, walking distance to restaurants, Zion shuttle stops and many of the area shops . The home has a big porch and a real open feeling in the common areas and the bedrooms provide privacy. It was a very nice private option for lodging and you still feel secluded away from the bustle of crowds, yet close for access. There is a cleaning fee but we want to make sure we get our deposit back, so we made sure was clean and neat as we found it. Also, since we got confused with the location of where the trash needs to be placed, we had to pay a fee also. Other than that, our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Overall, we it's a beautiful place that have great view and is conveniently located in Springdale, in the heart of Zion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are so pleased that you and your family/friends enjoyed your stay in our Vacation Home in Zion. We are also glad that you all were able to hike on many of the nearby trails in Zion and that they we hope, fit the various adventure levels of the whole group. Regrettably, trash had to be transported out of the property by our cleaning team since we missed our trash day. We welcome your return whenever it feels right. With warm regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incaseyou...
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place!”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I and 8 of my family members stayed at this house for 5 nights and found it to be extremely comfortable and accommodating. There were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. We cooked most of our own dinners at the house and the dining room table was big enough for all 9 of us to sit at comfortably (2 people sat on the end of the table next to each other but they were not crowded). Upon our arrival, everything was neat and clean. We respected the owner's request to not wear shoes in the house and everyone in our group was in the habit of taking their shoes off anyway. Also appreciated the walking sticks at the house, for hiking in Zion National Park or wherever. There were enough supplies, i.e., trash bags, toilet paper, dish soap, dishes and so on. The nearby store was a convenience as we found ourselves going over there a few times for minor items BUT, it was expensive for most items. Some hikers in our group were able to take the Zion Park Shuttle to within walking distance of the house. We only had 3 vehicles in our group so there was a lot of room to park and we liked the idea of the gate (and securing it at night) so as not to allow others to be driving onto the property.

Enjoyed seeing the mountains from the upper windows of many rooms in the house!

We noticed that there are some condos and/or apartments being constructed across the street from the house so am not sure how this will affect the peace and quiet of the neighborhood in the future.

The hammock in the yard looks nice in the photos but in person, it probably needs updating because there's a hole in the center of it and if one lays on the hammock, they will actually be suspended down to ground level, or very close to it.

All in all this, along with one other rental in Estes Park, CO, was a great vacation home rental experience. The owner was quick to respond with any inquiries I had but, I did not have the opportunity to meet her in person.

Before we left, we washed all the dishes and put them away, emptied the trash, sorted out our recyclables and got all our belongings out. Not sure if washing dishes was included in the cleaning fee but wanted to be sure to get security deposit back -- which I did.

We also sat on the porch/patio area and had snacks and drinks and watched the griller do his grilling for our evening's dinner -- so nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing the mountains through the windows in the house.
Liked least: The worn out hammock in the yard.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy R
Sandy, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Extended Family Lodging”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family enjoyed the Zion Vacation Home. The home is a nice location in Springdale, walking distance to restaurants, Zion shuttle stops and The candy shop . The home has a big fun porch and a real open feeling in the common areas and the bedrooms provide privacy. It was a very nice private option for lodging and you still feel secluded away from the bustle of crowds, yet close for access. Thank you for being the right place for our extended family vacation. I would recommend this home to others.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind and generous comments.
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay on our property in Zion, Springdale
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Zion National Park.
Zion Vacation Home,LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jokunz
Taylorsville, Utah
1 review
“Great gathering place!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Truly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. Plenty of room for our group of 11... Five couples and one single. The home has a lot of usable space, gorgeous views, easy access to every thing the area has to offer...
The only complaint was the beds are very firm. For those of us who prefer a softer bed (which was 6 out of our 11 people - the beds were too firm... made for not as restful sleep as we had hoped, but the home was clean, and we had a truly memorable vacation! Thanks so much for the beautiful place to stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
It was our pleasure to have hosted you and your family. Your comments are greatly appreciated.Thanks for the good words.
We are using the best of hotel industry beds. We are continuously thriving to accommodate all our guests needs.
Thank you again
Zion Vacation Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jtreon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was everything the description said it would be AND MORE!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Clean! Comfortable! Roomy! 11 adults and all had their own bedroom. Great idea having two beds in master bedroom. Would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room and cleanliness
Liked least: No shoes sign as you entered front door
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCS_GoBlu...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome location, great for groups & large families”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Our crew stayed here this year for our annual canyoneering trip to Zion National Park. After staying in Zion Ponderosa and La Verkin for the past several years, we upgraded and rented the ZVH in Springdale. Slightly more expensive, but the in-town convenience and proximity to the park more than compensates (and still significantly cheaper than separate hotel rooms and eating out every meal). The house easily accommodated our growing group (4 couples, 4 children). Unlike many rentals, ALL of the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, so no awkward bargaining over who gets stuck with the cheap seats. Three levels, including a basement with play area, so we were able to spread out and avoid crowding each other. Huge gated yard with patio, BBQ grills, hammock, and magnificent views -- can't wait to visit earlier in the year when it's warmer so we can actually take advantage of the outdoor amenities. We did not meet the owners in person due to travel, but they were very responsive and hospitable through our email communications. Our crew has definitely found our new Zion home away from home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing