We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of three meals we had in Sprindale”
Review of Flying Monkey

Flying Monkey
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Wood fired pizzas, pastas, burgers, sandwiches, salads, Largest beer selection in Springdale.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best of three meals we had in Sprindale”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Definitely the best meal we had in Springdale (I rate the other restaurants 3 out of 5). Good food and good service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lytsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    388
    182
    47
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food/average ambiance”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we enjoyed our pasta and sandwiches, but the room seemed so airy and not really homey. i don't think i would go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Minksysketch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good choices of pizza”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We went there after a long day biking in the park. It s a nice little restaurant, not fancy but with good food, we enjoyed the pizza. There is a good variety to chose from. I would go again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank France1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delicious lasagna pizza”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Normally would never try this but the ingredients here are fresh. The only thing that struck us odd is that while we were there around 8:00 or so is that they turned party after party away stating they ran out of food! How is that possible in a tourist area? Thankfully they had everything we wanted! You can tell they take pride in the food. Excellent quality and cold beer! Lots of good beers on tap. Needed after a day of hiking.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseylovedGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great pizza. There are a lot of TVs. Fun place to watch a game and very good for kids and a large group.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dunn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Monkey also viewed

 

Been to Flying Monkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing