We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and good breakfast”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I like to look for clean, well located, budget friendly hotels. This place hit all those and more. I don't understand people mentioning the RV park as a drawback when they also say it didn't affect them. We didn't even notice the RV park! The room was clean and large, had a fridge and a mountain view. The bed was a king and very comfy, great pillows, too. The breakfast had coffee, various teas, waffles, scrambled eggs, hot biscuits, assorted rolls and danish, yogurt, cereal, etc. Plenty of food to fuel your first hike in Zion. The Springdale shuttle which goes to the Zion National Park entrance stops right in front of the hotel. Definitely a plus. The onsite washers and dryers was a real bonus. Stay here and I think you'll be glad you did.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    374
    101
    38
    16
See reviews for
222
303
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The photos available online don't do the Quality Inn in Springdale justice. The motel rooms are housed in two large buildings, buildings A & B. Both are newer, clean, well lighted,& secure. Parking is spacious & handy. The rooms themselves are large,well maintained,& comfortable. Rooms include a microwave & small refrigerator, the beds are comfy, & linen & towels are of above average quality.

The room rate includes an "expanded" continental breakfast. (Sausage gravy & biscuits, scrambled eggs, fresh cinammon rolls, along with cereals,oatmeal,yogurt, juice & coffee) all of which was quite good. Breakfast is served from 7-10 A.M. USA Today newspapers were complimentary in the breakfast room

There is a small pool on site, plesant & well maintained,with a fine view of Zion's famous rock formations! A laundry room is also available.Annnnddddddd wireless internet! (at no charge!)


All the staff were plesant.helpful & friendly without fail.

Further....shuttle buses are provided free of charge in both Zion & Springdale, & that is really the way to go! I was here for 4 days, & never used my car once. The shuttle is literally about 50 foot away from the Quality Inn! You can be inside Zion in just a few minutes. The Quality Inn is right across the street from the Zion Adventure Co., which outfits folks like me for a trip thru The Narrows, bike rental, or other adventures. There are several good restaurants within a very short walking distance, & others are a short jaunt away by shuttle.

I feel that I received real value for my money, & recommend the Quality Inn without reservation.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms in "A" building have beautifully landscaped & very private small pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although this is also a camp ground, the rooms are big and comfortable. There is a laundry facility on premises that is great to have for hikers. Breakfast was good and you can sit outside and view the beautiful red cliffs.

Room Tip: There is a rafting rental facility across the street. Very nice for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Quality inn is a great place to stay when you visit Zion. They have clean rooms & offer a free hot breakfast that fill you before you go on a hike. I just wish that they offer it earlier than 7am so that you can have your meal if you plan to go on a early hike at the park. Kudos to gabriel who maintains the kitchen!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miyakeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The views from our room were terrific. We had a unit that had a porch that provided a view of the mountain that was in our back yard. Watching the sun light up the rocks as it set was incredible. The breakfast was above average, and had an attendant that made sure everything was updated and kept the area clean. Many restaurants are within walking distance. Would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with mountain view and porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Room clean and tidy with all features included (iron, phone, TV, Wi-Fi, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion and alot of towels).
Good coffee and tea in the room included.
The breakfast (included) was good (waffles, cinnamon swirls, scones, yogurt and hot/cold beverages) even though it didn't have options for eggs, ham, sausages or bacon.
5 minutes from the park entrance and close di the main street and restaurants.

The only drawback to highlight, even it didn't bother us, was the camp ground next to our parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyCroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, ct
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Room were Ok, and service pretty good.
Be aware that the reception area is split between the hotel and the camping (upper level hotel, lower level camping), with the barebone breakfast area on the side (nice patio).
Apart the mixed feelings on checking in, the room was OK (we were on the second floor, no elevator), clean and basic, but again you do not expect a lot from this class of hotel. Personnel was very cooperative and prompt. The parking is small but we never had problems in finding a spot. Breakfast acceptable.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a small patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Zion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Zion Park

Property: Quality Inn at Zion Park
Address: 479 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Zion Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn at Zion Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Zion Park
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Zion Park Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing