We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room in Building A great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spend one night in the Quality Inn hotel, room A210. The room was fine, quite, with nice and confortable bed. The tev-levision was with a Flat screen. An iron + table were available in the in the room as well as fridge / microwave and cofee maker.
The room was very clean and modern.
The hotel is at 50 Yards from the parc shuttle. THere are plenty restaurants closed by as well as some shops.
Great location / hotel.
Note : the only bad thing is that the room was only available at 15:30 instead of 15:00. We had to wait 30 minutes....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Zion Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had to stay int his campground as the Watchman in the national park was fully booked.

I emailed the owners with our details and they advised what site we would require etc and gave me a price. When we arrived, the site was not available, and they insisted we in fact needed to pay for 2 sites, with additional per head fees, despite the fact that much of our party were small children.

When we saw the sites they had given us, we went straight back to complain./ They were perhaps 20 ft square, and right by the dumptsers. For $80+ in southern Utah this is an outrage. Finally we managed to get a better site, still for $80+ but at least it wasn't under the dumpster.

They advertise a pool, but it was more of a chlorine puddle, and to be honest, when in Springdale, the river is so beautiful and cool that you don't need a pool.

We stayed here one night and moved as fast as we could to the South Campground, in Zion National Park the next morning, where we got a large walk in site for under $20. A beautiful spot, beside the river. No comparison!!!

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, insist on a site near the river.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieT169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Motels in Springdale are expensive and are probably nicer. This is the best priced one if you are in building A or B only. It is close to the Zion entrance with shuttle service close by. Breakfast was very good as well.

Room Tip: Building A for sure, B should be good as well. The ones attached to same building as the check in su...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My boyfriend and I like to look for clean, well located, budget friendly hotels. This place hit all those and more. I don't understand people mentioning the RV park as a drawback when they also say it didn't affect them. We didn't even notice the RV park! The room was clean and large, had a fridge and a mountain view. The bed was a king and very comfy, great pillows, too. The breakfast had coffee, various teas, waffles, scrambled eggs, hot biscuits, assorted rolls and danish, yogurt, cereal, etc. Plenty of food to fuel your first hike in Zion. The Springdale shuttle which goes to the Zion National Park entrance stops right in front of the hotel. Definitely a plus. The onsite washers and dryers was a real bonus. Stay here and I think you'll be glad you did.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The photos available online don't do the Quality Inn in Springdale justice. The motel rooms are housed in two large buildings, buildings A & B. Both are newer, clean, well lighted,& secure. Parking is spacious & handy. The rooms themselves are large,well maintained,& comfortable. Rooms include a microwave & small refrigerator, the beds are comfy, & linen & towels are of above average quality.

The room rate includes an "expanded" continental breakfast. (Sausage gravy & biscuits, scrambled eggs, fresh cinammon rolls, along with cereals,oatmeal,yogurt, juice & coffee) all of which was quite good. Breakfast is served from 7-10 A.M. USA Today newspapers were complimentary in the breakfast room

There is a small pool on site, plesant & well maintained,with a fine view of Zion's famous rock formations! A laundry room is also available.Annnnddddddd wireless internet! (at no charge!)


All the staff were plesant.helpful & friendly without fail.

Further....shuttle buses are provided free of charge in both Zion & Springdale, & that is really the way to go! I was here for 4 days, & never used my car once. The shuttle is literally about 50 foot away from the Quality Inn! You can be inside Zion in just a few minutes. The Quality Inn is right across the street from the Zion Adventure Co., which outfits folks like me for a trip thru The Narrows, bike rental, or other adventures. There are several good restaurants within a very short walking distance, & others are a short jaunt away by shuttle.

I feel that I received real value for my money, & recommend the Quality Inn without reservation.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms in "A" building have beautifully landscaped & very private small pa...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although this is also a camp ground, the rooms are big and comfortable. There is a laundry facility on premises that is great to have for hikers. Breakfast was good and you can sit outside and view the beautiful red cliffs.

Room Tip: There is a rafting rental facility across the street. Very nice for families.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Quality inn is a great place to stay when you visit Zion. They have clean rooms & offer a free hot breakfast that fill you before you go on a hike. I just wish that they offer it earlier than 7am so that you can have your meal if you plan to go on a early hike at the park. Kudos to gabriel who maintains the kitchen!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miyakeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Zion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Zion Park

Address: 479 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £98 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Zion Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn at Zion Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Zion Park
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Zion Park Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing