We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, convenient location”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is 0.2 miles from the entrance to Zion National Park. The Springdale shuttle stop is right outside the hotel. We had a double queen room with a patio overlooking the mountains. The early morning sun on the top of the mountains was gorgeous!
The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the coffee in the lobby is a nice touch(especially since dining options immediately around the hotel is somewhat limited). The hot breakfast is decent. The breakfast room is a little small so be sure to get there early.
There are some dining options in the town of Springdale. It is a long-ish walk or a short drive.
The hotel was also reasonably priced compared to the prices of hotels in Springdale. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view room on wing A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleGirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    371
    98
    37
    16
See reviews for
218
299
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is practically on the entrance to Zion National Park. It is both a hotel and campground and is well used and a lot of fun to see all the groups that stay. Really good hot breakfast with a wonderful guy who cooks, cleans and generally makes sure you feel welcome. Fun and interesting place to stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor in building closest to camping spots. Interesting and quiet for sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri-Cities,TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed one night for a quick visit to Zion N.P. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the check in staff was very friendly. We were leaving early in the am to catch a shuttle into the park and would miss breakfast which did not start until 7am. The lady on duty that evening let us grab some milk, and yogurt for us to eat that next morning which was very nice of her. Would definitely stay here again for convenience in getting to Zion N.P. but you pay dearly for that convenience with room rates nearly double for what you think you would pay for a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UTOrangeVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
366 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was a nice, clean motel with spacious rooms. The lobby is undergoing some renovations, so not as pretty as the pictures online but everything else was great. All the staff was very pleasant and took care of us when asked.
We could walk to some of the restaurants in the area and we were less than a mile from Zion Park entrance. The laundry room was big and had several washers and dryers (this can be a problem when there are several people vying for their use). We’d definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTraveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Zion and it was about what you'd expect. The room was very clean and spacious for 2 people, but the refrigerator was a bit small. The free full breakfast was really convenient for us, which was your typical continental fare plus a waffle maker, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. Food was so-so, but it's free so you get what you pay for.

The only negatives were that the walls were pretty thin and our "courtyard view" was really the neighbor's backyard.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank casehann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was the best place to stay while visiting Zion! They were within walking distance of the front entrance and right across the street from the Zion Adventure Company. We were very happy with the hotel in almost every regard. The room was clean, we were glad to have a small refrigerator and the breakfast in the morning had a nice variety. A few things kept me from a five star rating, like the beds were hard, the internet was not working one of the nights and the breakfast eggs were crunchy - they had some shells in them. Other than that, everything was good. I really did appreciate all the variety offered at breakfast and the front desk people were really nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My experience at the Quality Inn at Zion, Oct 2013 was delightful. Location is ideal, close to the park entrance. Our room was huge and very spacious - a double queen. Based on the floor plan displayed on the wall we were in the largest of the double queens. Our room & bathroom were clean and well kept.
Nice view of the mountain from the little patio. Breakfast was nice, not gourmet but great for it being included. There was a variety, eggs, toast, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, muffins & delicious freshly baked breads & pastries. The chef was very friendly. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.
I would visit Quality Inn at Zion again and would also recommend it to others. I was looking for a cheap place to stay for a night and this was one of the decent cheaper options available and I was pleasantly surprised at the value. Its not a 4 star Inn but in this price range I had a 4 star experience. Thank you Quality Inn for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: A111 is the largest of the double queen rooms - nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gen_dl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,827 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Zion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Zion Park

Property: Quality Inn at Zion Park
Address: 479 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Zion Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn at Zion Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Zion Park
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Zion Park Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing