We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, but horrible WiFi service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stay, but horrible WiFi service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My son and I just returned from our yearly Father/Son trip to Zion National Park and we stayed at the Quality Inn at Zion Park. Check in was a breeze, the room was large and clean, the breakfasts hit the spot, but the WiFi was horribly slow (we had to keep searching for a hots pot). The star was definitely Gabriel, the gentleman that ran, cooked and cleaned the area where the breakfast was. He greeted each guest with a smile and a "good morning" and he kept the food coming and cleaned the place after each guest was finished and left for the day. If staying at the Quality Inn, throw a few bucks into the tip can for Gabriel. The rooms were very clean and were cleaned early in the morning so that after a long day of hiking you didn't have to come back to a room that wasn't made up yet. I used the pool on several occasions and the pool area was clean along with the pool water. We also had a microwave in the room along with a mini-fridge. I would definitely stay here again and hopefully the WiFi problem will be fixed.

Room Tip: If you take advantage of the morning breakfasts, please throw a few bucks into the tip can for Gabri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkbstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    367
    98
    37
    16
See reviews for
216
297
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here several nights while exploring Zion National Park. The location was very close to the entrance of the park. They offer a shuttle service that will take you to the entrance, but if you have a car would suggest that you drive yourself and park at the Visitors Center. Entrance fees are much cheaper by the car than by the foot passenger! Rooms were very accommodating and breakfast convenient and sufficient. Wonderful little "chef" in the back that will custom cook your eggs for you if you ask! Staff friendly and helpful! Close to restaurants and grocery store.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MamaPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have stayed here maybe 8-10 times. It is a motel, but with a campground also. We used to stay in our RV, and after we sold it, started staying in their rooms. Great location and well maintained. Their breakfasts are OK, and the staff is always cheerful & helpful!

Room Tip: Our favorite accommodations are ground floor king, with patio and mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_from_Texas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Point
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here one night prior to camping at Zion Park. The Front Desk staff were very helpful and friendly, offering a great suggestion for lunch while we waited to check in. The parking lot is a bit tight for maneuvering.

Our room was large, clean and included a fridge and microwave. The patio door of our room led to a small patio immediately adjacent to the group site of the RV/campground. Not a pretty view, but none of the noise filtered into our room, which was quiet and well-appointed.

The bed was comfortable, but despite offering a variety of pillows, all were a little lumpy. Our biggest criticism was that the a/c unit was nearly impossible to regulate, and it was quite loud; we finally turned it off before going to bed.

We had a wonderful complimentary hot breakfast in the morning -- one of the best we've had of this type. We inadvertently arrived too early, but the cook graciously opened the door for us and invited us to have coffee (very good, not watery as we sometimes find) while he finished preparing the food. He had a very warm personality and was a conscientious attendant, assuring that everything remained hot and well-stocked throughout breakfast. There was an excellent selection of tasty items. It was a great start to our day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ********
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed three nights over Memorial Day weekend in the RV Park. The whole area was very crowded due to the holiday. The location is very close to the Zion Park entrance so we could walk which was good because the shuttles were packed! Views of the Watchman were spectacular! The bathrooms and shower areas could have been cleaned more frequently due to the crowds but otherwise the park was very nice and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Choose a spot along the river's edge if you can! There are more trees/shade and the sound of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed in the RV portion of the Quality Inn at Springdale. Had a space at the back of the hotel with direct access to the AMAZING Virgin River. Since it was July, this was a huge hit with the kids, tubers, etc. Also had access to hotel amenities such as the pool, but why would you go in the pool with the Virgin River right there? This hotel also has great access to the Zion shuttle, and is in close proximity to lots of eateries and gear rental locales.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carterfinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

No problems here, the room was large and had a fridge and microwave and good bathroom, all utilities worked well, everything clean, great location right by the park and right by a shuttle stop. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Zion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Zion Park

Property: Quality Inn at Zion Park
Address: 479 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Zion Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn at Zion Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Zion Park
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Zion Park Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing