We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view on the mountains”
Review of Bumbleberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bumbleberry Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
149 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great view on the mountains”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the Zion Park and the view of the mountains is wonderful. They also offert the wifi connwction that works well.
We spent only one night but overall the quality and the cost/benefit are quite positive

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sconcertina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Sconcertina,
Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property, including the convenient location and beautiful views of Zion Canyon. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself back to visit Zion.

Sincerely,
Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    349
    121
    33
    26
See reviews for
224
359
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Inn - close proximity to Zion Park entrance, great view from rooms and spacious compound.
Located in town and around restaurants, stores and shopping.
The room - bed is comfortable , spacious but definitely not modern - weird lay out , needs a lot of improvement in terms of room function and use of space. Furnishings, lighting and electricity - dated ,old and boring :( sorry. And that carpet has to go. No privacy curtain to enjoy the view of the outside from bed (my ground motel room). No 24/7 concierge. Laundry room is available at this facility a plus.
The staff- friendly, pleasant and welcoming. The manager - attentive and personable.
This hotel has a lot of potential to be great!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms more private, less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Gino P,
Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property, including the convenient location and beautiful views. I appreciate your feedback regarding the areas you feel we could improve; we will certainly take it into consideration as well continue to upgrade our property. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself back to visit Zion.

Sincerely,
Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a room at the pool with two seats on the terrace. The room was clean and spacious enough. It was Nice to sit on the terrace in the evening with the mountains and the pool in front of us.
The hotel staff was very very friendly!!!!!! They were so helpfull!!!!
The national park zion was a 5 minute drive to the entrance. It was too hot to walk;)
There were many restaurants near the motel. We liked springdale.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear F S,
Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property, including the helpful staff and clean and spacious rooms with views of the beautiful canyon. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself back to visit Zion.

Sincerely,
Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We only stayed for 1 night but found everything to our liking. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was large and comfortable and included a coffee maker. The only (very small) complaint was that the floor creaked. We were on level 2 so the creaking didn't matter to us but I worried about bothering the people below. We had a tasty (and large) breakie at the affiliated restaurant and took advantage of the 10% discount although we did need to remind them of this. All in all it was just what we wanted or needed and didn't break the bank.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back with a view of Watchman Mountain. I'd also opt for upstairs for a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear kently,
Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property, including the friendly staff and large and comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself back to visit Zion.

Sincerely,
Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a nice hotel in the middle of the town, nothing fancy. Clean and neat and friendly. An easy walk to anything in Springdale (which itself is delightful and more upscale than most of the towns near the 4 corners). Easy to catch a shuttle into Zion park. Lots of restaurants around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knokej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear knokej,
Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property, including the convenient location in town and the clean rooms. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself back to visit Zion.

Sincerely,
Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel on a recent visit to Zion National Park. We booked a room in Bumbleberry Inn but it turned out to be Bumbleberry Motel -- but don't think any less of it for this reason. The double room we stayed in for four people was spacious and very clean. The shower head could be improved upon but the view of the mountains makes up for that minor issue. There is also a balcony for the rooms upstairs, which is where we stayed, and you can take the table in the room and put it outside for your breakfast or dinner -- breakfast is not included with your stay although you get 10% discount in their restaurant which serves wonderful muffins and good pies. This hotel is less than five minutes from the entrance to Zion National Park and you can leave your car there and take a free shuttle to the park if you choose to do so. In fact, it is a good idea to do so since you would have to leave your car in the park's parking lot if you want to hike. There is a shuttle in the park that takes you to all the hiking areas.

Room Tip: All rooms face the mountains, so you are safe to get a good room anyways. But ask for a room upstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Randy R,
Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property, including the convenient location in town and for the shuttle and the clean and spacious rooms. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself back to visit Zion.

Sincerely,
Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and counted ourselves lucky as we booked late during the peak season. Betty and Julie were super super helpful and must have found us the last 2 rooms in Springdale - highly appreciate the effort they took to re-arranging all their rooms to fit us in! thank you once again. The motel is very well located, right in the heart of Springdale, and has its own adjacent bakery (that sells Bumbleberry pie) and restaurant (Wildcat Willies) that serves good food at a reasonable price. Tell them tha you're staying at the motel and you'll get 10% off. The ice-creams at the bakery are excellent, and taste even better after a long hike! A free shuttle runs from right outside the hotel (first bus at time of writing was at 7.10am) to the Zion National Park visitor center and connecting bus (which starts at 6am) into the park. The rooms themselves are clean, adequate, include air conditioning, small fridge freezer and small wall hair dryer. Would stay here again - highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elusivechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumbleberryg, Manager at Bumbleberry Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear elusivechic,
Thank you for your review of our property! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property, including the convenient location and room amenities. Our staff knows the importance of customer service and I am happy to hear they were able to assist you with locating a room for both nights. We hope to see you again should you ever find yourself back to visit Zion.

Sincerely,
Trisha C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumbleberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumbleberry Inn

Property: Bumbleberry Inn
Address: 97 Bumbleberry Lane, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Springdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bumbleberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Bumbleberry Inn you get more than just quality Springdale lodging. We offer great amenities such as in ground hot tub, heated outdoor pool, and free high-speed WiFi. We have a fitness room and a guest laundry facility. Guests can use the free shuttle service to ride throughout town and into Zion National Park. you also get access to Wildcat Willies Ranch Grill Saloon, Bumbleberry Theater for live entertainment. We are in the heart of town where everything is convenient and only 1 mile from the entrance to Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Bumbleberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumbleberry Hotel Springdale
Bumbleberry Motel Springdale
Bumbleberry Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing