We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Terrace Brook Lodge
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cheap hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This is a nice little hotel in Springdale Utah. It's inexpensive and I was satisfied with everything. Yeah it's not the best hotel in America. But for the money I was more than satisfied. I would recommend this to anyone driving through for an inexpensive place to stay. Has a killer view right off the front door

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Audiosnow46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    31
    47
    50
    97
See reviews for
50
87
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We got this hotel just for a place to sleep while we were visiting Zion National Park. I should've noticed something was up when there were only 4 cars in the parking lot when we arrived after dinner. The beds were not comfortable. At least the tv was of a decent size and worked. I couldn't tell if the room was in mid renovation or if that was it fully renovated. The one thing that scared me was the fact around the wall ac/heater unit, there were towels stuffed around it to fill the gap between the unit and the wall. It's like there was a bigger unit in there and now this new one was smaller. Because of this I couldn't sleep at all throughout the night for fear that while using the heater the towels or something might catch fire. Unfortunately for us, we spend the whole night freezing. The upside is that the heater did warm up the room and the room was clean. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and not too worried, then book here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank KristiniGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springdale hotels

FALLS CHURCH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had a list of Springdale motels from some brief checking on line. At this off season time (Nov 2013) this place was $5 cheaper than the others we looked at ($44 as opposed to $49-50) plus they offered breakfast. We stopped at a couple of nice places but went on to this one because of those features. Mistake. We had been hiking in Zion NP; I was cold & wanted a bath for my achy legs. The small cramped room had a small shower. Got just a trickle of lukewarm water. Then the breakfast. My husband thought 6:30 to 9:30 but it was 6-9 and EXACTLY 9. We showed up at 9:15 & they were carting away everything! David inquired and the clerk snarled, "I TOLD you 9 a.m.!" He told us we could buy baked goods across the street at the grocery store and have coffee at the motel. We did so, came back and the coffee was gone. "You SAID you didn't want coffee!" I was informed. No, I said just the opposite. Anyway, I agree with the other bad reviews. This place is relying on one-time visits. Don't be one of them!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CindyChoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Of our whole trip this was the worst accommodation we experienced and the most expensive. Choose somewhere else to stay in this lovely town. The only good thing was the location for Zion NP, the proprietor/manager was unfriendly and unhelpful with no personality whatsoever, almost obnoxious. There were sheets of paper everywhere with rules and do this and don't do that, so tacky. The room was just ok but the bathroom less so, thought there may be trouble when we spotted a plunger next to the loo and yes it got blocked first time !! The grounds were tatty and unkempt with old furniture laying around. The breakfast was also the worst of our entire trip, cheap low quality items, cramped space, they shouldn't even bother if that's the best they can do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We wanted to stay somewhere near the Park as it was our 40th Wedding Anniversary the next day. Lot's of places were full and we ended up at The Terrace Brook Lodge. At 154 dollars it was the most expensive night of our trip. We expected to pay more near the Park but we weren't prepared for the run down state of our room. Lot's of maintenance needed to be carried out, it didn't look as if any had been carried out for years. .Breakfast was poor, the spread was in a squirty container as was the jam, horrible! The pool had obviously been closed for a good while.
The only positive thing was that the beds were comfortable.
Even in an expensive area this room was totally overpriced!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindajoyce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I booked a room online for $100 and indicated that it would be a late check-in. After driving for hours, got there at 1am, but the lights were off and the office was closed. I knocked on the door, looked all around, went through their mailbox, called their phone, but no one answered. I sat in the car for 2 hours with the headlights on, shining into their office, but no one ever showed up. The next day, I asked if I could get a refund since the office was closed so I couldn't check in and get my room but he got mad and yelled at me and said I count as a no show.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirroul, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Unfortunately we didn't check trip advisor before staying here and we wished we did. There are HEAps of accommodation choices in Springdale. Our $250 for 2 nights was a bad choice. Would rather have spent more for a better hotel. We experienced everything and more that people have said in reviews. We have been on vacation for 6 weeks and this hotel is definitely the worst.
Firstly, the owner would not let us change from a Visa card for payment to an American Express debit card even though they supposedly accept American express. He said it would give him too much paper work to do for us to change. Next, we were utterly disappointed with the pool. They advertise a pool and have a beautiful picture to go with it. The pool is slimey and green and the 'closed" sign is so old it obviously has been closed for at least a year. FALSE ADVERTISING! The room....curtains to thin and let the verandah light at night stream in, dead bugs in bathroom, bad odour in the room, very creaky floor so we felt sorry for the people in the room below us. The complimentary breakfast was so bad we went out for breaky. On offer for breaky was Cheerios or Fruit Loops, toast with butter that you squeezed out of a bottle and grape jelly squeezed out of a bottle, packaged mini "chocolate" donuts and "juice", tea or coffee. There was 2 tables and chairs for guests to eat...enough space for about 4 people. The breakfast area smelt of Indian curry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#14 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Brook Lodge

Property: Terrace Brook Lodge
Address: 990 Zion Park Blvd, P.O. Box 217, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Terrace Brook Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Brook Lodge, Utah is located only one mile from the south entrance to Zion National Park on Highway SR9. The beautiful setting of the Lodge offers a park-like atmosphere and panoramic views of Zion Canyon. The Lodge is with easy driving distance to mountain skiing, Las Vegas gaming, year-round golfing, water skiing and some of the most spectacular geological attractions in the world. Make Terrace Brook Lodge your home base to see Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, North Rim Grand Canyon and Lake Powell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terrace Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Brook Hotel Springdale
Terrace Brook Motel
Terrace Brook Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing