We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

The best laquinta I have stayed at. Rooms are clean, but a bit dark and smaller than most. But, you are at Zion so no big deal. All in all rooms are great. Very large bathroom. Grounds are very nice and the views are great. Feels like a spacious campus not a roadside motel. Great pool (They don't want you to use your room towel at the pool and claim there are pool towels but you will be lucky if you get one. They do need to walk thru the pool area more often and tidy it up including the restrooms.).

Best laquinta breakfast ever. But why can't hotels serve decent coffee?

Friendly staff. Rooms are quiet. Nice grounds. Perfect place for a Zion vacation. Looking forward to my next visit

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank oilartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    344
    66
    23
    26
See reviews for
540
465
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My friend and I kicked off our cross country road trip at the La Quinta Inn. We had driven up to Zion from Arizona and were looking to book a pet friendly room for the night. We discovered La Quinta was in our price range, allowed dogs, and had spectacular views so we threw a credit card on it and reserved us a room.

The hotel was nice, clean, and had everything we needed for the night complete with a perfect location for Zion exploration the next day. We had breakfast in the hotel lobby area and that was fantastic, one of the best on our whole road trip.

For our one night stay this hotel had everything we needed and I would certainly stay again next time I visit Zion!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great location and an excellent value! The service was wonderful. We will be back for our next trip to Zion. The family room was perfect for our family of 5. The room was extremely clean and the grounds were lovely. We will be back for our next trip to Zion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I have stayed at many LaQunitas and this was by far the best ever! Super, super clean. They had not only regular breakfast items (cereal, yogurt, fruit, breakfast breads, waffles) but also hot egg sandwiches! The view and location to Zion is perfect. There is a free shuttle that goes up and down the street to take you to the visitor center of Zion as well as other stops for shops and restaurants, though there are plenty within walking distance. The pool is great - room key required to enter so it wasn't crowded with people from neighboring hotels. There were water squrting things for the kids, and they even lit up at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 205tammif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We went in July 2013 and hotel seems to be newer and looks like they are building more rooms. The location is perfectly located only a few blocks from the entrance to Zion park. Shops and restaurants are all nearby. Room was cozy and clean. Front desk was easy and they were very helpful with giving us tips on hiking the Narrows.
All was great at this hotel, only one complaint was the pool. We are a married couple in our late 30's and early 40's, The pool was really more for kids since it had no deep end and even the jacuzzi was full of kids. I really hate to give a bad review just on the pool but we could not enjoy the pool or spa at all since it was overtaken by children. Maybe build another pool for adults only? The pool was too small to escape the crowd, I know we went in Summer so hard to control that part but that was the only thing that frustrated us. Otherwise very nice place.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the beautiful rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msginaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing