We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, ideal location, friendly staff & great free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We (2 adults) stayed for two nights during our trip to Zion National Park. The hotel is brand new, but the staff's friendliness and professionalism speaks to years of experience. Our room was spacious, clean and had a mini fridge and microwave. Each room also has a patio or balcony for taking in the glorious scenery. There is a clean, relaxing pool and hot tub, and the free hot breakfast is actually very good!

The best thing is the location; just a few steps from all the downtown restaurants, and a few other steps to the Zion park shuttle.

There is also a fitness center and a coin laundry room.

I would gladly stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CZ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great location. Beautiful views in all directions! Our room was nicely furnished and spacious. Very friendly reception and good breakfast. Very close to the Springdale shuttle which takes you to Zion visitor center. Springdale has good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pelicangirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Hotel is great, location, view and amenities. But the front desk staff needs training or replacement. I came two hours early (1pm) I understood that, talked to the front desk person and told them I would like a ground floor room. Well, might as well been talking to the floor, came back at 2:50 and it was like the first time she ever saw me. Maybe cause she was so busy texting her boyfriend on her personal iPhone and barely made eye contact. When I reminded her, she said, oh yeah, let me check. Well apparently there was a room almost ready, just needed hand towels. How long does that take? well apparently another 45 minutes. Her shift was over and she blasted out of there and I had to explain to the next guy. He checked and said, room needed hand towels. ( couldn't they just check me in, I can wait for the towels!). I waited some more and a another person with a Walky talky seemed to be taking to the housekeeping staff. I said, that I have been waiting for two hours, she said, check in time isn't till 3. Well, lady, it was 3:30 by that time, she was so snotty and could care less about me. Finally got into the room and housekeeping came 15 minutes later with towels. Place needs help.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Russ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Even taking into account the resort area pricing, this is a gem. It is just outside Zion National Park and the setting is very scenic. With the red rocks surrounding the hotel it's like staying in the park.

We had a huge suite only diminished by having to lug our bags up a stairway. We had a separate sitting room with its own flat screen and even a small balcony.

The bathroom is quite adequate and the breakfast had a lot of variety, even a cook making breakfast sandwiches to order. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

This is a new property with a decent fitness center and a nice outdoor pool. It also has coin laundry.

If we return we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HanoiIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA
12
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We accidentally left two iPads in a drawer. The manager called us within 30 minutes of our departure. We were able to circle back to pick them up before we left town. Wow, efficient AND honest are their employees.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is just a shuttle ride from the park. The hotel is new and very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful and breakfast is great. The pool has a great view of the mountains. Everyone seemed to be in the park during the early afternoons, so we had the entire pool area to ourselves. Seems to be one of the better places to stay in the area. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MGMGrandsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is by far the best La Quinta I have every stayed in. The "hotel" is more like a lodge. Granted, it is fairly new but the views, rooms, and amenities were impressive. One of the best equipped work-out rooms of any hotel/motel I've seen. Pool is large and clean as is the hot tub.
Laundry room was well equiped and the breakfast was excellent, even with Canadian bacon and egg on toasted English muffins. Close to Zion National Park and most of the town is walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbaum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £65 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing