We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife and I were extremely happy with this place. It is only a stone's throw from the park entrance, has a very dramatic canyon backdrop, and a great heated pool and spa. The fitness centre and breakfast were also above average. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the level of quality and service during our stay celebrating our anniversary in Zion NP. We stayed for a full week and got a great rate. As others mentioned, the breakfast leaves a bit to be desired, but as it was free and we left so early to hike each day, it wasn't really an issue. The location is excellent, surrounded by restaurants, shops, and outfitters, and a 3 minute drive into the park. Views from anywhere on the property are amazing and the jacuzzi was wonderful after a long day of trekking. Our room was sparkling clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Granted this is the only hotel we have been in around the area, but we would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so pick the ground floor if you don't like doing a flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We usually stay in La Quinta because they accept dogs so when we knew we would be in Springdale for the night, we made a reservation. We couldn't believe our eyes when we drove up. The place looked like a lodge---beautiful units and grounds and the pool, although we did not use it as it was November, was more upscale than one would normally expect at a motel. I must take issue with the person who complained about the breakfast. We felt it was one of the best we had ever had at a LaQuinta or any other hotel chain. Huge selection and all the various breads, banana, pineapple etc. seemed very fresh. We also enjoyed the foil wrapped breakfast sandwiches---a nice surprise. We recommended the motel to our neighbors who came through several days later and they couldn't thank us enough. (They also agreed on the breakfast although they did not have the fresh baked breads the morning they were there.) We are planning a return trip in the spring to hike Zion and there is no doubt in our mind where we will stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamJ0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights for a Zion National Park visit. This property is a new addition to the hotel choices in Springdale. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool and hot tub facility. The main office building has a large breakfast area and one of the best free breakfast offerings I've seen. The rooms are located in 8 separate buildings, each with about 30 rooms split between 2 floors. Rooms facing the parking lot have small balconies or porches with chairs. The room were spacious and the beds very comfortable. Rooms have small fridges, microwaves and flat screen TVs. Overall I feel this is the best deal for your money in Springdale, since everything is new. The main street with restaurants and shopping is within walking distance and the entrance to Zion is right down the street. It looks like the hotel has plans to add more units. Lets hope that they can keep up the facility and grounds in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot have chairs outside where you can enjoy the sun setting on the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djrmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was a great, affordable place to stay in Zion National Park. Beautiful view of the rocks, clean/new buildings, nice rooms, comfortable bed, great pool and hot tub area, conveniently located and a decent breakfast included. The young woman that checked us in (Melissa) was kind and so was the breakfast attendant. Both were very friendly and helpful. However, there was one staff member that I had a very unpleasant encounter with that was totally unnecessary. She is the only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5. Her name was Gayle and she isn't doing the La Quinta any favors acting the way she does. I won't go into a long explanation, but she was incredibly rude and patronizing about adding another night. The hotel was nowhere near being full and we had already been told another night would be no problem. I stood up to her and she sort of changed her tune by the end of the conversation, but it left a terrible taste in my mouth. She seems very unhappy and it felt like she takes it out on the guests. If you happen to call and get her, ask for someone else because this is a great place to stay in Zion otherwise. We stayed the extra night and had a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We spent 2 nights there while visiting Zion National Park. The Hotel is new, room very comfy and clean (we liked the closet for the bags, very handy by keeping the bags out of the way and sight!). 5 minutes drive from the Park entrance, very convenient.
Staff in the lobby was very helpful and friendly.
Not the case at all for the Breakfast Staff though.
There is no microwave to heat the packets of oatmeals (only warm water is available, and it is not hot enough to cook the oatmeal!), so my wife asked the gentleman behind the counter if he could heat the bowl in the microwave for 2 minutes, he said that he couldn't (not in a friendly tone) so she went to the lobby where they nicely obliged! I must say that the breakfast ruins the experience, for the people working there and also by the quality of what is offered (egg muffin wrapped in foil, cereals, bananas,... some sliced bread, small pastries,... the only product made on demand is the waffle.
So pack your breakfast, or go get it somewhere else! Otherwise the Hotel itself is nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom-Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

So after 10 months, there are still some kinks to be worked out.
The Good: The grounds are great! Beautifully landscaped, clean and spacious. Check in went smoothly and parking is ample. The location is perfect. Our room was in the building closest to the pool. The two connecting buildings have a ramp that makes it very convenient for wheelchairs, or in our case, getting rolling luggage up to the 2nd floor.
The Bad: In the breakfast room, there is a white, dirty sheet of construction plastic dividing the room from a future bar/ tapas area, that's been hanging there since day one. Now, instead of cooked to order eggs, they have pre made, egg, cheese, and ham english muffins, that could use a bit more toasting, and the usual waffles, toast, pastries, cereals, and beverages.
The Ugly: The woman who I am assuming is the Manager. Both mornings, in full voice, she berated the breakfast room/ kitchen staff in front of about 15 guests. We also asked her about getting a late checkout of 12 noon instead of 11am. She was so perturbed! She asked if we had a good reason. I said, "No, just that we may go back into Zion for a hike and didn't want to rush back if possible". She made some comment about housekeeping needing to clean the rooms and extend our check out by only 30 minutes. I almost always ask for a later checkout everywhere we stay, and have alway been accommodated with between 1 and 2 hours at no extra charge. It doesn't cost them anything and goes a long way with the guest. Even if she had said "No", in a nice, aw shucks, i wish we could, way, it would have been better than the response we got. I know of what I speak, I was the Asst. Hotel Manager at one of the best hotels in Las Vegas for years. This woman is in the wrong job. She is representing the hotel in a very negative way. This La Quinta, won't be my first choice next time.

Room Tip: Two building closest to the pool, have ramps to the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BetterDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

First, I would like to thank you for coming back and visiting us in beautiful Zion National Park! After reading your review I have spoken with the front desk clerk that you spoke with and I truly apologize for her actions. Please know that this is not the norm for us at all and that this was not taken lightly as this type of behavior is not tolerated.

Regarding breakfast: Nothing is ever frozen or premade. All of our breads & sweet rolls (with the exception of the bagels & English muffins) are all hand made by our baker daily. The English muffin sandwiches’ consist of freshly cooked eggs/can come with cheese & Canadian bacon or plain, or if you would prefer just the egg itself we can do that as well. English muffins are always toasted (sometimes when sandwich is prepared due to being freshly made & then wrapped it could make the muffin feel moist but they are toasted).

We have lots of upgrades coming for next season for breakfast and adding more seating and a gazebo, & all the kinks will be worked by then as this is our first season we are bound to have some & we are vigorously working hard on them.

Again, thank you for staying with us! Wishing you a wonderful day!

Jennifer Gully / General Manager
435-627-5280
lq6586gm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £66 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing