We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have stayed in Springdale at this twice during this winter. It was a pleasure each time.

The staff seemed to always be friendly and willing to help. Our room each time was clean. It is pet- friendly. We originally started staying at LaQuintas due to that and waffles on the breakfast bar. We have a special needs child who is picky about the menus, and loves waffles. Thank you to a cheerful (? Cameron) waffle chef.

What a gorgeous setting this hotel has. It is located near the entrance to Zion National Park. The views at sunrise and sunset are amazing
from the hotel.

Room Tip: It is quieter on the back side of the building and the views of the mountains are amazing from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Genine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

919 - 925 of 1,388 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
12
Reviewed 2 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed in the middle of winter so we were able to get a good rate on a room. The room was very clean and they allowed our cat to stay with no extra charge. The room was nice and modern and had enough space for a couch. There is a hot tub that was open, (even in winter!) but we didn't use it because we didn't have our suits. The continental breakfast was pretty good with a variety of the typical fruit, yogurt, toast, cereal and bagels. They also had a variety of fresh breakfast sandwiches and you could get a waffle made as well. The town of Springdale was pretty dead since it was winter and we had exactly one choice for dinner at 8:00pm. During the summer I'm sure this place is busy though, and there would be some neat shops and restaurants to see. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkr4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Look, I realize it's a La Quinta, and you may think these reviews cannot be true. Of course a brand new hotel (opened in Dec 2013 to my knowledge) should be nice regardless, but owed to the environment, personnel, location, and amenities, I can envision this hotel staying successful for many years to come. Gail (I think that was her name), the afternoon desk receptionist, was awesome; very personable and knowledgeable. The bed was comfortable, the room spacious, and the bathroom clean. The walls were a little thin, but I didn't see that as being a deal breaker to a five star review.

The hotel is very dog friendly (e.g. they have dog poop bags available throughout the grounds), but they do not allow more than 2 animals per room. The combined weight of the dogs need to be under 80 lbs. I read on this (or maybe another website) that one person reviewed this as being 1 star since they didn't tell her that the combined weight had to be under 80 lbs when she booked online. I can see how it would be frustrating to show up and learn that your two mutts broke the 80 barrier, but I do not see how that's the hotel's fault if you didn't phone first.

In summary, I cannot see how you would be disappointed with your stay here!

Bravo La Quinta (never thought I would say that)!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Speckletrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A new, spacious and clean hotel that is ideally located for the wonder that is Zion. Took my breath away every morning when I stepped outside to see the towering expanse of the Park. Rooms are large and well appointed. Good location for Springdale restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jindera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado Springs
11
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Clean, new facility! Kind and friendly managers. Clean Hot Tub has an amazing view of the gorgeous cliff walls as you sit back and relax. Dog friendly. Fun, kid friendly outdoor pool. Nice variety on breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a very nice, almost an upscale resort, as opposed to typical la quinta. Would love to return. Excellent food at nearby restaurants but not all eateries equally good.

Friendly and accommodating staff.

Great place to stay to visit zion. Perfect location!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £65 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing