We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Bountiful, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay for a family”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My family and I stayed for a few days while I was at a conference for work. Situated close to everything you want to do - the park at Zion itself, the shuttle stops, shops and eateries on the main road - we had a great time here. The staff was so nice, and really helpful. Breakfast was great and the rooms were wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    344
    66
    23
    26
See reviews for
540
465
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

La Quinta in Springdale Ut should be your first choice when booking in this area. Awesome views, clean new property.Nice pool. DO NOT STAY at the Quality Inn/ RV park, down the street, it is old dirty and terrible.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We occasionally visit friends in St. George and stay at the La Quinta there but they did not have availability when we needed it and found this remarkable hotel in Springdale. Since we had not been to Zion Park, we decided to stay here and spend a day in the park. We were truely pleased we did. The hotel is near the park entrance and close to restaurants and shopping. The views from our room were outstanding and the rooms were very clean and nice. The staff was friendly and quick to get us a room. While we went out for breakfast the next morning, we walked past the hotel breakfast area and there was a hot breakfast with plenty of options. I will definitely consider staying here again when visiting the St. George area.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool area as you will also get a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Typical La Quinta but priced too high for the service received and quality of accommodations. Tried to call the front desk numerous times between 6 & 8 PM in the evening but no one ever answered. The breakfast service was slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good place for family - nice family suite with King Bed, twin bunk beds - there is no sofa bed, but you can get Mattress pad for free. The pool is very kid friendly, nice hot spa, breakfast is okay. If you are planning to stream movie - be prepared for the slow internet speed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Tuhin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, GA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

After comparing prices at a few local hotels we chose La Quinta once again. Located only 1/2 a mile from the entrance to Zion National Park, we had excellent views right outside our hotel door. This hotel is fairly new and clean. Each staff member I encountered was nice and helpful. The prices are competitive with other local hotels. They offer a heated pool, but we spent so much time in the park we didn't get to enjoy it. It was beautiful though. Ice machine was a little hard to find, located in the 400 building and requires key card access. The complimentary breakfast was great. They make waffles for you and offer hot breakfast sandwiches such as egg and cheese on an English muffin, as well as your usual cereals and fruits. We also took advantage of the on site laundry services. Each load cost $2 to wash and $2 to dry, not too bad if you have to wash some threads on the road. The pictures on the website are exactly what the rooms look like in person. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Room 607 is on the end with a huge bathroom and very quiet. It does look like they're adding on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing