We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful family hotel with a fantastic pool. The rooms were very clean. We had a suite with bunk beds for the kids. Location was perfect, very close to Zion National Park and in the center of Springdale. Make sure to walk to the Candy Shop across the street. We had a great experience here!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellynne30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    344
    66
    23
    26
See reviews for
540
465
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Prov, RI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Located in the middle of downtown Springdale, La Quinta met all our expectations. Price was right, breakfast buffet was good, motel was clean and the staff were cheerful and welcoming. We arrived about noon after a 3 hour drive from Vegas. We were checked into our room by 12:15. What a view from the common balcony! A quick sandwich at the "on site" restaurant, and we were just a short walk from the shuttle stop that transported us to the visitor entrance to the park. after an afternoon touring the park, a return shuttle dropped us off 3 minutes from our hotel. We ate ate a local restaurant for dinner and spent a restful night at the hotel. The pool and hot tub looked inviting, but the cool April air discouraged us from diving in. However after a day of hiking Zion's trails, a late spring or summer visit would probably find the pool and hot tub full.
I would definitely stay at the La Quinta again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RITomD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was the second time we stayed at La Quinta. It is a delightful place, lovely grounds, views etc. The room is of ample size and worth the price. Great location in Spingdale, close to many restaurants and of course not far from the entrance to Zion.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here during our visit to Zion NP. This hotel is in the heart of Springdale, great location to shuttle bus stops and restaurants. The facilities appear to be newer and are in good condition. The pool was fabulous. The breakfast was delicious, the dining room staff were super.
The front desk staff were not particularly friendly, we were never greeted when we approached the front desk. However, I still recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you don't want to carry your luggage upstairs request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoTraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent two nights here while visiting Zion National Park. Very clean, nice layout, very good location for exploring the town and catching the town shuttles. Breakfast was better than most on our 8-day tour of southern Utah.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arborlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at La Quinta. The hotel is convenient and clean - right next to shops and restaurants with nice views of the mountains. They also have a heated pool and jacuzzi which is great after a long day of hiking. Breakfast is included and had a nice selection to choose from or grab and go. The staff was helpful but do make sure you check the rate you had purchased. Overall good experience.

Room Tip: Nice looking out to the mountains towards the back of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peppygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing