We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Setting, Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Setting, Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My family of five spent two nights here while visiting Zion National Park. Everything was excellent... The suite was wonderful--clean, well-proportioned, and perfect for us. The grounds were impeccably maintained with sheer red cliffs rising immediately in the background. The pool area was great with entertaining water features. The breakfast was outstanding with a variety of options and several staff to ensure everything ran smoothly. The hotel staff as a whole were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The onsite restaurant (BajAloha) is a family-owned business and highly recommended as well. A wonderful place for a family.

Room Tip: Some have better views than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    352
    69
    25
    26
See reviews for
554
475
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is situated in a perfect spot so you have fantastic views all around you. Their pool is absolutely wonderful. My Grandkids (9 and 11) loved every second of it. We had a full moon come up over the beautiful rock walls of Zion and I could not believe how perfect it was there. You are right in the little town so you can walk to shops and restaurants or hop on the free shuttle to take a short ride into the Park or explore the little town. It is so beautiful you feel like you are already in the Park. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a room downstairs near the pool with a grassy lawn area out in front of our room. It was perfect. The staff was completely helpful and courteous and the main lobby was gorgeous. The free breakfast was such a nice addition, so you could get going quickly to your outings, and they had a helper in there assisting with the waffle maker to help crank them out quickly and keep it safe and for everyone. I loved the breakfast sandwiches already made and so did the Grandkids. Really it is one of my all time favorite places I have stayed and it matched the Park perfectly in being classy, unique and exceptionally well organized. Loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the first building closest to the pool, downstairs, in the back, which is away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahsha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is the best LaQuinta I have ever stayed in. The people were very friendly. The rooms were extremely clean. The breakfast was two steps up from the normal LaQuinta breakfast. And you would be hard pressed to beat the view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great views, friendly staff, awesome pool, laundry machines on site......great hotel! Not your average La Quinta Inn! Quick walk from Zion shuttle and very close to the local restaurants. This place has it all!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinette
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My sister, niece and I spent the night at La Quinta Inn. When we drove in the parking lot we knew we had made a great choice. The rooms were beautiful, but what we loved the most was sitting outside our room on the bench looking out at the gorgeous mountains surrounding the hotel. We didn't want to go in. The morning breakfast buffet was great! The egg sandwiches, yogurt and fruit was perfect to start out day off before hiking. We had the opportunity to shop and eat right down the street from the hotel later in the evening. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfk770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This brand-new facility sits between tall mountains and blends well with the natural surroundings of Zion Park. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is nice and the staff is friendly. The breakfast could use more variety. I didn't bother with the Bright Side Breakfast on the second morning. There was too much chemical in the spa. Overall, this hotel is nearly excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing