We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed with terrible customer service. The staff was completely unaccomodating and rude. Would not recommend, especially for the high price paid (a five star equivalent). The only positive aspect was the great location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns which is very much appreciated.

On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize for the less than perfect stay you were expecting. I assure you that this is not the norm for us.

As General Manager, it is obvious I have opportunity for additional training for my staff. Thank you for challenging us to be better, more engaged, and more attentive.

I hope if you are in our area in the future that you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves to better serve you. I invite you to contact me directly prior to arrival so I can make sure everything is in order and to greet you personally.

Again, thank you for taking the time to help us improve and thank you for staying with us.

WIshing you a wonderful day!

Jennifer / GM
lq6586gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    344
    66
    23
    26
See reviews for
540
465
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

clean, large comfortable King suite. The staff was wonderful, friendly and attentive to my needs. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and there were a few staff members there to prepare and replenish all your choices

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This property is practically brand new and sits a whole 5 minutes away from the park. The room is spacious and well appointed with modern decor that accents the natural surroundings. Our room was super clean and had a fresh clean smell to it. The included breakfast was a nice perk since we could grab some hot food (great little breakfast sandwiches) and the usual continental fare quickly and hassle free and maximize our time in the park. I would definitely stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckd21x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The precise location of this hotel has to put it within the top 10 hotels in the world for its views. There are other hotels in town, but this hotel is positioned perfectly in this valley. You have STUNNING views of Zion Mountains all around you. When I first saw it, I thought, "Wow, this couldn't be more beautiful if you had a hotel in the middle of the Alps." The hotel itself is brand new, barely 1 1/2 years old. The pool is great for kids. However, it's the incredible views from all sides of the property that truly makes this hotel world class. Yes, it's a La Quinta Inn, but it's like having a hotel smack dab on the sand on Waikiki. As an added bonus, I went down to get some ice tonight and ran into a deer that was standing at the bottom of the stairs, nibbling on a bush. A truly phenomenal hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

You drive in from the road and you realise that the hotel is surrounded by mountains. You begin to feel that you have come to the right place.

You walk into the lobby and the good taste in the decor and pictures on the walls capture your attention.

And what you see in the room further vindicate your decision to book this hotel. You notice also that the bathroom sinks are separated from the shower area.

An area for improvement could be to expand the breakfast area where the breads, yogurt, fruits, etc. are kept. It is very squeezy when the traffic is heavy. There is also no cut fruits.

Overall, a place that makes you feel welcome.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IamQingfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
345 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The position is lovely and the views from the car park & pool outstanding. We had a room on the second floor with a tiny window on the balcony that connects all the rooms, so we had to keep the curtains pulled over all the time.

The room is nice but the air con was a nightmare: when it kicks in to achieve your desired temperature it does so with a gelid and fast air flow. There was no way to reduce the fan speed. Then it goes off and you get hot. When the temperature in the room rises, the air con kicks in again and you get cold again. Far less comfortable that most other hotels.

The other thing we didn't like was breakfast: it is very American and for us European it was a non starter. Some sweet breads, kids cereal, oatmeal, waffles, and muffins with cheese or cheese and bacon. No plain eggs, bacon, ham or plain cheese. We had breakfast outside after he second day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Best La Quinta ever. Beautiful and new property with stunning views from the rooms & pool. Small details like having family rooms with bunk beds, benches outside the rooms to wake up early to view the scenery, and large spraying water "toys" in the pool made this trip a once of a lifetime adventure. Breakfast was excellent although they need to open the breakfast at 6AM or 6:30AM instead of 7AM to help with the early risers who want to get to the park before the crowds. Right in the heart of downtown Springdale and easy walking distance to many restaurants, shops, and right across the street is the town shuttle. A fantastic hotel in Springdale, Utah and I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: As for the 2nd floor since they have the best views. Mountains surround the hotel so not really a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravisAshburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Address: 792 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites At Zion Park / Springdale Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing