We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel in awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Awesome hotel in awesome location”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Zion was a place I wanted to visit and having this hotel inside the park was awesome. The place is clean and the staff is wonderful. The well-working air conditioning was a welcome feeling compared to the desert air outside. Awesome service and an awesome staff. Had a great time. Thank you Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    299
    47
    15
    8
See reviews for
663
593
49
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

New with a nice pool and the free shuttle which takes you up to the Zion park stops right out front. Great place - would stay there again. Convenient to restaurants and shopping and beautiful views out the back of the hotel where our room faced.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinyToesBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

While the room decor is still decidedly Hampton (brown and cream) with only a little color in the drapes to liven things up, this was a comfortable and well appointed hotel; and it was new. It's very conveniently located for the shuttle to Zion and within walking distance of the centre of Springfield. Its also right next door to the Switchback Grille which is a good place for a decent dinner.

Breakfast was the typical Hampton fare

Our room was located overlooking the pool (an area I would normally never choose) but the windows were of good quality and sound proofed so we never heard any noise from that area.

I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I got this hotel at the entrance of Zion national park just a few days before my arrival. The price was a little bit higher than what I planned to pay, but for that location, I would rather pay for convenience instead of living 50 miles away. The location is great. I parked in the hotel parking, and took shuttle to Zion. The shuttle station is very close to the inn. The room is very well designed and everything is very comfortable, especially the beds. I slept very well at night and felt that it was more comfortable than my own bed. Free breakfast is provided from 6 - 10 while at other hotels on till 9am. The quality of the breakfast was great. Internet speed is faster than any other hotel I recently stayed. Overall, I love this hotel, and will stay there again next time I visit Zion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Huiya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Zion and had a great time. The building is beautiful and is designed to complement its surroundings. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. It has a nice salt water pool, hot tub and outside fireplace. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruddylumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel was well appointed, very close to the Park, and had very helpful staff. We had a few special requests, and they went out of their way to help us. The room was good sized for us, and had great views. Breakfast was well stocked, and had enough to get us ready for a physical day of hiking. Will stay there again if we return.

Room Tip: Ask for room near the patio on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WMS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Epic is the word our family would use to describe our stay at the Hampton Inn at Zions. We had 80 members of our family come together from 4 states for a long weekend. It was amazing.
I cannot recommend enough how much we loved our stay at the Hampton Inn. Tim Dunn the manager was so helpful and awesome with our reservations for 80!!! He helped us in so many
ways. Katy at the front desk was warm, kind and organized in checking in all 80 of us. Camilla
was also great. The breakfast each day was great. A chance for all of us to gather. We used
the Conference room for our family each night. The pool was fantastic. Rooms were awesome and clean. Beds are great. The employees went out of their way to help us. Epic is the word!
We will definitely return in the future. Zions is the best and so is the Hampton Inn at Zions.

Room Tip: We used 23 rooms for 80 family members. All rooms were fantastic. Use the swimming pool. It is gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing