We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good homebase to visit Zion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great location close to the entrance of Zion, surrounded by beautiful mountains. nice pool & jaccuzzi. Friendly staff. Not the most memorable place of our trip in the parks, but a great pick when visiting Zion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,440 - 1,446 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

all of the staff that we encountered was very helpful and courteous with the exception of the gentleman handling breakfast. he was not friendly at all and never smiled. I honestly was not expecting a high quality breakfast so the pasty gravy and dry eggs were not a surprise. the fresh cut fruit, yogurt and muffins were a good alternative, though. i'm a coffee person and their 'robust' option wasn't bad. this is a very nice hotel and was better, overall, than we anticipated for a Hampton. the furnishings and décor fit the location nicely. it's very convenient to Zion and has restaurants and a couple of markets close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roxana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were very happy to stay here but it was only 1 night so it was short but nice.

Booked and paid in advance the room, as a Hilton Honor member, and it was nice and big. The view should have been "mountain" but it wasn't really so I was a little sad about that. I didn't like to have a connecting room and this should be mentioned upon check-in or booking.
But the room provided us a good night sleep in the king bed, a nice breakfast up to the standards of Hampton Inn hotels and a warm welcome from the staff at the front desk.
Free wifi and free parking as well. Great as usual.

The pool aera is great too but too few sunchair available so I would suggest to add some, especially in summer season.

Hotel is new ith Springdale and easy to find by car. Perfect spot to start or end your trip in Zion NP.
Can recommend this place and will visit again when in the aera.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is new just opened in May 2013(?). It is very nicely constructed and in a beautiful location. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The shuttle stop for the park is right outside, just a short walk away. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Zion National Park.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor at the back. We had a very nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here as a family - 3 kids, one is a baby. The pool was perfect for everyone. The shallow end was about 15-20 feet of 1 and 2 ft deep water, while the deep end went to 5 ft. The pool accommodated the swimming ability of everyone in my family. The breakfast was amazing. Probably the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. The staff was more than willing to help with anything we needed. If you are going to Zion's or just want to have a nice getaway, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our family checked into this motel coming off a road trip. The facility was very nice, but the pricing was out of line, by quite a bit. There are many alternatives, within 1 mile or so. The bedding was terrific and the room very nice. The views and amenities were very nice. Safety and security seem well provided for. Only the pricing was an issue, but it was siginificant. However, I also would avoid the restaurant next door, even if touted as the best in Springdale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights for a wedding...absolutely beautiful. Rooms perfectly clean and nice, amazing pool that feels like you are in the middle of the mountains, great breakfast with huge variety. What this hotel really gets right is the smaller places for people to gather. Off the second floor is a huge porch with couches and lounge chairs perfect for your morning coffee. Large tables outside and even more couches and chairs together by a fire area out by the pool. The hotel is within walking distance of the main town so a ton of restaurants are just outside your door. Will definitey make this a destination in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrt55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
5.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,050 reviews
1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £89 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing