We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bumbleberry Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zion Park Motel(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Pearl Inn(Springdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
1,305
331
54
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,305
331
54
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszion national parkoutdoor fireplacegreat hotelcookiesshuttle stopfree breakfasthot tubpool areanice breakfastrestaurants within walking distancethe breakfast areafront desk staffsecond floorwould definitely stay here againeasy accessgreat poolfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,497 - 1,502 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very clean, comfortable hotel in an excellent location to enjoy the beauty of Zion. Hampton always delivers and this property is no exception. We only stayed one night but were very comfortable here. The breakfast buffet is quite varied with cold and hot foods, something for everyone. Didn't get to enjoy the pool due to a storm when we arrived. But it looked very nice. Also got a load of laundry done while we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BarbM53_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had booked a hotel in St. George and then realized it would be too far to commute to Zion for our two days there. This hotel had a great location as do all the hotels in Springdale. It is a brand new hotel so that was a plus. The staff gave advice about visiting Zion. Not sure if another hotel may have been less expensive but I suspect given the location to Zion they can all command a higher price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Can't get a nicer hotel right next to Zion National Park. The staff was great. The room was exceptional, and the shuttle service was an added bonus we really appreciated. I wasn't aware of all of the shops, and things to see that were so close to this hotel. I have stayed at other hotels in the past, but this one is truly the best value we could have found. We felt welcome from the time I made the reservation to the second we walked in the hotel. The staff went out of their way to treat us "special" at all times. Truly felt like we were always welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is an above average Hampton with great rooms, great beds, attractive exterior and just outside Zion. The shuttle bus stop into the park is just outside of the hotel. Springdale is a great town although a bit expensive in the summer. Breakfast a bit above average with fruit and some hot items. Wifi was a bit weak. Nice pool area. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in Five Star Hotels in Vegas (Bellagio) and a well known brand in LA (Crowne Plaza). I can honestly say the Hampton Inn in Zion was the best hotel we stayed in this holiday. Why? Staff who care to the utmost for the customer and see us as individuals, not commodities to extract money from. Rooms that are very clean, with excellent facilities and will comfortably sleep a family of four in a King Bed, double sofa bed and single spare bed. The views are spectacular over the mountains, the pool area great (although the water was a bit cold the spa made up for it!) and the breakfast which was included in the room rate was good. The shuttle stops just outside the hotel and there is a variety of restaurants within walking distance. We had a little problem with room cleaning one day, but the way the staff responded was unbelievable. If we get back to Zion, which I hope we will one day, then I would most definitely want to stay at this hotel again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnygirl1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews