We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for visit to Zion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for visit to Zion”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here two nights to visit Zion. This is a very new property, with nice clean rooms. Our room was a bit tight for four people, but still comfortable. Breakfast was a notch above your typical hotel breakfast. Stops for the free Springdale shuttle bus that brings you through town and the Zion visitors center are almost right in front of the hotel. The main area of Springdale, with a grocery store, many restaurants and gift shops is just a short walk away.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a mountain view room, but I don't think that was worth it - the hotel is surro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    297
    47
    15
    7
See reviews for
642
587
49
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We came into town without reservations and were worried we wouldn't find a place to stay. After stopping at a highly recommended motel on trip advisor and being told they were full we were sure we would have to move on but then we spotted what seem to be a newer Hampton Inn. We stopped in and they had a great room for us and we were able to stay an extra day. Jay at the front desk was just so nice going the extra mile for us in so many ways. He even got a reservation for us with the Zion Outback Safaries for that day. In fact all the front desk clerks were very friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel had atmosphere with a Colorado look and of stone and wood and views of the mountains. They have a nice pool and patio area besides the open eating space indoors. Overall I would definitely choose this Hampton Inn in Sprindale again if I return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleaninessfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I don't think we expected Springdale or the location of Hampton Inn to be so good. Other reviewers have noted the close proximity to Zion NP and the free shuttle bus which was fantastic.
We arrived in Springdale after three nights in Las vegas. I don't think it's possible to have found a more contrasting combination of locations anywhere on Earth! Springdale was a breath of fresh air. We were greeted at HI reception by a really helpful, friendly, cheerful member of staff. Every time we passed reception, we were acknowledged. We really did feel that nothing was too much effort for the staff.
It was so good to have a pool, and this really was a pool with a view. Nice beds and seating as well as a great fire area. We felt totally relaxed after our frantic time in Vegas
Our rooms were spotlessly clean, quite roomy, big comfy, comfy beds and a good bathroom. We had a room on the top floor (2nd floor in US but what we Brits call 1st floor) which had a large picture window overlooking the mountains at the back. Part of the view was obscured by the apex foyer roof but this was not a problem at all. Down the corridor was a nice big covered balcony area with lovely patio furniture. We could have sat here all night watching the lightening!
Our stay included breakfast which was a self service arrangement and better than a number of the breakfasts we paid for. My son just loved the waffle machine and we felt there was ample variety and quality of food to provide a very good breakfast. We ate breakfast outside overlooking the poor and mountains which was a great way to start the day.
There are no safes in the rooms but there is a safe facility accessible via reception. Wifi reception in the room was absolutely fine.
I really fail to see how anyone could be disappointed with this hotel, especially if you are looking for a relaxing break in a nice little town right next to Zion. Oh yes, you must eat at Oscar's if you visit Springdale!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IggyMarble2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cool, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very clean, comfortable hotel in an excellent location to enjoy the beauty of Zion. Hampton always delivers and this property is no exception. We only stayed one night but were very comfortable here. The breakfast buffet is quite varied with cold and hot foods, something for everyone. Didn't get to enjoy the pool due to a storm when we arrived. But it looked very nice. Also got a load of laundry done while we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BarbM53_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had booked a hotel in St. George and then realized it would be too far to commute to Zion for our two days there. This hotel had a great location as do all the hotels in Springdale. It is a brand new hotel so that was a plus. The staff gave advice about visiting Zion. Not sure if another hotel may have been less expensive but I suspect given the location to Zion they can all command a higher price!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Can't get a nicer hotel right next to Zion National Park. The staff was great. The room was exceptional, and the shuttle service was an added bonus we really appreciated. I wasn't aware of all of the shops, and things to see that were so close to this hotel. I have stayed at other hotels in the past, but this one is truly the best value we could have found. We felt welcome from the time I made the reservation to the second we walked in the hotel. The staff went out of their way to treat us "special" at all times. Truly felt like we were always welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spokane
Level Contributor
140 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is an above average Hampton with great rooms, great beds, attractive exterior and just outside Zion. The shuttle bus stop into the park is just outside of the hotel. Springdale is a great town although a bit expensive in the summer. Breakfast a bit above average with fruit and some hot items. Wifi was a bit weak. Nice pool area. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing