We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Zion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We’ve stayed in many Hampton Inns over the years and this is one of the best we’ve stayed in. Relatively new, perfect location on the southern edge of Springdale with easy walking to restaurants and shops, awesome views, and staff is very helpful. Breakfast help (Brent and Mica) went out of their way to make your breakfasts enjoyable and keep the place spotless. Beautiful pool area, with fireplace going in the evening. Loved it! Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LUV2TRAVELU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,312 - 1,318 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a family gathering at Zions Nation Park and chose to stay at the Hampton Inn in Springdale--just outside the Park. The facilities were great and the service was incredible--best ever! We are already looking at going back to the Park and to this facility next year. Our family had a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I would recommend that everyone coming to Springdale / Zion stay at this hotel. They have caring and helpful people and an amazing property.

My family stayed here in July 2013 and arrived here on our 20th wedding anniversary. Our plan was to hike Angel's Landing as a family that day. However, my son was sick (fever, nausea, etc.) all night the previous night. My wife took my son to the medical clinic, and afterwards went to the hotel. We arrived at about 11:00 am. She was in tears from everything the previous 24 hours. The people at the Hampton Inn were amazing. They allowed us to check in early, and upgraded us at no charge. They slept and recovered. Wow, was my wife happy! My daughter and I even got to ascend Angel's Landing that day. A big "thank you" to all those who made our stay great, when it could have been a disaster.

The facilities are beautiful. The pool is salt water. The location is perfect as a base for exploring the park and Springdale. This would be our first choice if we get to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mennoactuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

If you're going to Zion, stay here! The surrounding landscape/scenery is phenomenal and the hotel is beautiful. The town outside of the park is close and has great restaurants of any type. Enjoy the experience of Zion!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Plain and simple... great help at the reception from I believe her name was derdree. She went out of her way to assist us with questions on the Zion national park... she even called to ask the park rangers some questions she could not answer. Great stay, great help and great new Hampton Inn hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

What a great new hotel near Zion National Park. The staff was friendly, the views of the mountains were beautiful. We loved the lovely salt water pool and especially the salt water jacuzzi after a day of hiking. The staff was friendly and we can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hampton Inn & Suites? You could've fooled me! The hotel was such a great find. Location, service, quality, cleanliness - all A's across the board. Our room was on the first floor with spectacular views of the mountain, great floor plan made the room very comfy. Free breakfast was such a great added bonus. The lobby area super welcoming and inviting and the bathrooms in the lobby area pristine. Laundry available onsite also great. The best part was the recommendation by the woman who checked us in to eat at Oscar's Cafe. Wow! That was the best meal I had on my entire trip (we road tripped the Southwest for 10 days). Each day we found a hand written note in our room. Such a wonderful little touch in hospitality. You are literally on the steps to Zion National Park with this hotel. What a gem!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
5.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,050 reviews
1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £89 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing