We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and dog friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed one night here on New Years day after a long day on the road, We were pleasantly surprised to find a very beautiful room with amazing views surrounding the whole hotel. It was nice to have a pet area located towards the back of the hotel. The breakfast was good and it was very busy when we arrived to eat but the attendant made sure that everything was being restocked. The location is just outside the entrance to Zion in town with several restaurants close by to choose from. I just wish we had a few extra days to spend here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfoss61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Enjoyed a few days in the Hampton Inn while visiting the Zion National Park. The hotel is a great value....loved the breakfast and the afternoon chilly and cookies was a great touch. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Not sure if it was recently remodeled or if it is a new hotel but the rooms and décor are very well done. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I am embarrassed to say that we stayed at this hotel August 2013 and I am just now finally sitting down to write about my fabulous stay which has been on my list to do since then.

All I can say is WOW!!! As Tour Directors, we've stayed at a wide variety of hotels and since Hampton Inn's are our first choice of hotel to stay at, we planned on staying here on our Cross Country road trip through Zion. Honestly, we have stayed at countless Hampton Inn's, and all are very convenient, clean, comfortable and have great breakfasts and staff. But this particular Hampton Inn was INCREDIBLE in my opinion. Not only is it brand new with beautiful decor, but I felt like I was staying at a top notch resort because we had upgraded ourselves to a suite which was so fantastic with so much extra room, but the grounds and lobby just made me feel like I really got away to a really nice place and I felt like I was really treating myself there. The surrounding mountains in Springdale were breathtaking and the bus stop to go into Zion was right in front of the Hampton Inn making it so convenient. The location of this Hampton Inn could not be better. It's within walking distance to so many quaint restaurants and the main street of Springdale is fabulous. I wish I was able to stay longer than 2 nights.

Alexandria Haynie was especially helpful to us, providing us maps, answering our questions, etc.

Thank you SO MUCH Alexandria! We look forward to another stay in the future at some point! I have a Girl Scout troop tour coming through there in mid July this year so I'm crossing my fingers that the Tour Operator uses Hampton Inn. If I have any input, I will be raving about my stay with you and beg to stay at this hotel!!!!

Stay at Hampton Inn in Springdale....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! This was a highlight of a 2 month trip!

Room Tip: Get the upgraded Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1TravelGirlAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The room was fantastic and super clean. Definitely I go back to Hampton Inn@Zion National Park if I get another chance to visit the National park. In terms of location, it is very close to the entrace of the Park and they have everything you need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Satoru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

You will love the resort feel of this hotel. It feels like you are staying at an upscale condo resort. The layout of the lobby and pool areas are awesome. The views from within and outside the hotel are very rare. The lobby and dinning area is worth the stay just to see the awesome views of the sun coming over the red cliffs while eating breakfast. It is really beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Blake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Excellent accommodations. Very pleasant staff, with good knowledge of the area (Zion National Park). Overall a great stay and would return for a future trip. Due to the time of year (December) we did not use any of the outdoor facilities (pool, etc.) but they looked fine. Dog friendly with a reasonable fee for pets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Overall stay is fantastic. Very well maintained property. The decks are awesome places to hang out with friends/family. Would be perfect if quality of breakfast is improved. Would definitely stay again when visiting Zion National Park.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
5.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,049 reviews
1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £89 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing