We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location near Zion and restaurants like Bit&Spur, more. Perfectly located below Zion Mts makes for very pleasant setting especially with pool and hot tub nicely located. Great room, staff, amenities plus. Highly recommended for this area. Breakfast wasn't the best; yet, good for American hotel standards.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is everything you need for a visit to this wonderful park. Easy to find, shuttle bus stop outside, friendly staff, gym, swimming pool and adequate breakfast. Did I mention the coffee on tap and cookies at 5?! I can't comment on price ( I paid with points) but I liked it so much I stayed twice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Claude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was perfect! Magnificent view of Zion NP Mountains from every room. The hotel staff was great, location was awesome. Right next to the southern park entrance. The pool was fantastic. I can't say enough good about this hotel. We are hoping to go back for vacation next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I appreciate having bedding, all the bedding washed before I snuggle it up to my face as the Hampton does. I wish all motels would do that. This motel is just outside Zion Park entrance. Yes, a bit pricy... But they all are given where they are located. Staff is friendly and helpful. I have stayed in other Hampton Inns and they tend to be a bit higher but very nice. Zion is spectacular even for those that can not do a lot of hiking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RbagsRpacked2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here in June and the accommodations were great! The room was appointed nicely and quite comfy. We had a great view and great staff. They made dinner recommendations that provided some wonderful meals. The free breakfast was good and well stocked during a crowded summer season. They are located on the shuttle bus route which made commuting to Zion very easy. Being one of the first stops, we had a seated commute rather than standing as some vacationers experienced.

Room Tip: Choose the mountain view for an early morning pick me up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CStanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were spoiled to have started our trip at the Hampton. The rest of the places we stayed just did not compare. It was very clean. The breakfast worked out very well for my family. My husband and I also used the workout room while we were there. They had the best fitness room of any of the places we stayed as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Geoffrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Scenery Excellent! Close to the best restaurants, staff were extremely nice and accommodating. Very, very clean and well maintained. Pool the best we have experienced. Kids loved it. The mountains wrap around this place, no bugs, nice temperatures. Shuttle pick up for Mt Zion Ntl Park is right next to the drive. Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Willis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,961 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
5.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £82 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing