We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Friendly staff, clean updated rooms. Sign on the bed said they change the duvets between guest which certainly makes you feel a little more comfortable. Good location and the breakfast had a lot of choices, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazarini21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    284
    44
    14
    5
See reviews for
625
574
47
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel! it's a bit further away from the entrance to Zion, which was just fine with me. This means less traffic on the road. They have a nice breakfast with hot and cold foods included in the cost; free parking and Wi-Fi. Ask for a quiet room with a view when you make your reservation. They have two balconies to catch a view. The one toward the front of the hotel is better as the one in the back has an air conditioner just below it. I sat out there and watched DVDs - great view too! You can walk to the Bit and Spur restaurant; be very careful crossing the highway in your car or on foot. The manager was very nice and seemed to be everywhere making sure folks had what they needed. Feel free to contact him is you have any questions. In the lobby they play a video you can watch about Zion, good info to know. The bed was so comfortable and the dining area lovely. It can be a bit crowded for the free breakfast so have a member of your group stake out a table and then they can get food when everyone is seated. There is free coffee and tea. Oh and afternoon cookies; remember to ask what time they serve the cookies :-) I would book a room as soon as you know. Booking early gets you to have AAA or AARP or other booking discounts which are not available (as with all Hampton Inns) when the hotel gets to a certain level of reserved rooms! Remember July and August are Monson seasons; think about that when booking. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a quiet room with a view; book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, room, pool and hot tab with great view.
Breakfast is standard.
Staff is very helpful and nice.
Shuttle to the Zion park stops near the hotel. Great location in a very nice town with nice touristic shops.
Value for money is OK (not great..)
Enjoy

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. We echo the opinion of others that it's the best Hampton Inn we've experienced. Employees were friendly and helpful, the property was very clean and nicely decorated; room and bed were comfy. Our room's mini-fridge was even ultra-efficient, since our bottled water and pop were frozen solid after 8 hours--perfect for heading out of town on a hot summer's day. There was a nice selection of hot and cold breakfast foods, and we enjoyed eating our meal outside next to the pool, with its lovely views of Zion cliffs. Rode the Springdale shuttle to the Park entrance and that worked very well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TM_Trademark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Hampton exceeded my expectations. I arrived pretty late at night, the front desk staff was present and amazingly helpful. My room was clean, linens were nice. The complimentary breakfast was perhaps the best I've seen in my many years of traveling. Even the breakfast room was spacious and had an outdoor seating area as well. The same girl that checked me in late at night, was there (still smiling!) again as we were leaving for a hike... I was able to arrange for a pretty late check out so we could grab a quick shower before heading back to Vegas. There wasn't a request that wasn't granted with a smile, and there were several requests on this very short stay!!.... Very very well done, would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is by far the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. Clean, staff is extremely helpful and friendly! Great Job. Will be back later this year. The entire town of Springdale Utah was just awesome, There was not an unpleasant person to be found. Pool area was so inviting and kid friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first time staying at a Hampton Inn and we will happily stay there again. We stayed for three nights to explore Zion National Park. It's an easy shuttle ride from the hotel to the park. Lovely breakfast buffet with the usual offerings -- cereal, yogurt, and pastries. My kids loved making their own belgium waffles every day. The attentive staff kept the buffet well stocked and clean. We stayed upstairs in a standard double which was clean. Super friendly front desk. The pool was nice after a long day of hiking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.5 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing