We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel in a Wonderful Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First, full disclosure: I'm a Hilton employee. This was our first family trip to Zion National Park, and we loved everything about this Hampton. When you pull up to the entrance, you're simply awestruck by the natural beauty of the sandstone all around you. It's like you're in the middle of a scenic postcard. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, making checkin a breeze, and the suite we booked was spacious, clean and modern. We used the outdoor pool (again, loved those breathtaking views) and the on-site laundry facilities, both of which were perfect for us.

We opted to stay here a couple extra nights instead of taking a hotel in Bryce Canyon, and I'm so glad we did. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast every morning; they offer everything we like, down to the last detail, plus gluten-free options as well. In addition there's a shuttle stop just outside the hotel that takes you through town and right up to the park entrance. No car, no hassle -- everything was so convenient. We plan to return to Zion again soon, and we'll definitely stay here again. On our next trip we'll tackle The Narrows!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I could live in this hotel and enjoy it. The rooms were the biggest I've stayed in. The location is great, a shuttle to Zion stops right in front. Facilities and breakfast were outstanding as well. Everything was clean, I had no problems with noise either. The views of the surrounding canyon walls were a great bonus. A cool grocery store is within 1/4 mile and also many restaurants.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank RangerRobAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We often stay in Hampton Inns when we travel and were very happy with this new one in Zion. The first thing you notice is the gorgeous setting at the foot of towering mountains. In fact, the entire town of Springdale is surrounded by amazing views or Utah's red rocks. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive away from the park and there are lots of restaurants to choose from. Springdale is a charming little town filled with artists and outdoor enthusiasts. We often walked around after dinner to browse the souvenir stores and art boutiques.

The hotel is pretty new. One thing you can always count on at a Hampton Inn is the customer service and cleanliness which is consistent in all its various locations. The service is friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is one of the most comprehensive with both hot and cold items available, including fresh fruit. The rooms have both hypoallergenic pillows and down pillows -- a plus that isn't offered in many hotels. The pool is really big and the kids enjoyed using it everyday after a hot day of exploring the park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fun2travel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. It was so nice to sit by the outdoor fireplace by the pool/hot tub at night and to enjoy the awesome complementary breakfast surrounded by the beautiful mountains each morning. The location is a short drive to Zion National Park and you can walk to many shops and restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Friendly staff, clean updated rooms. Sign on the bed said they change the duvets between guest which certainly makes you feel a little more comfortable. Good location and the breakfast had a lot of choices, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazarini21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel! it's a bit further away from the entrance to Zion, which was just fine with me. This means less traffic on the road. They have a nice breakfast with hot and cold foods included in the cost; free parking and Wi-Fi. Ask for a quiet room with a view when you make your reservation. They have two balconies to catch a view. The one toward the front of the hotel is better as the one in the back has an air conditioner just below it. I sat out there and watched DVDs - great view too! You can walk to the Bit and Spur restaurant; be very careful crossing the highway in your car or on foot. The manager was very nice and seemed to be everywhere making sure folks had what they needed. Feel free to contact him is you have any questions. In the lobby they play a video you can watch about Zion, good info to know. The bed was so comfortable and the dining area lovely. It can be a bit crowded for the free breakfast so have a member of your group stake out a table and then they can get food when everyone is seated. There is free coffee and tea. Oh and afternoon cookies; remember to ask what time they serve the cookies :-) I would book a room as soon as you know. Booking early gets you to have AAA or AARP or other booking discounts which are not available (as with all Hampton Inns) when the hotel gets to a certain level of reserved rooms! Remember July and August are Monson seasons; think about that when booking. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a quiet room with a view; book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, room, pool and hot tab with great view.
Breakfast is standard.
Staff is very helpful and nice.
Shuttle to the Zion park stops near the hotel. Great location in a very nice town with nice touristic shops.
Value for money is OK (not great..)
Enjoy

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
5.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,049 reviews
1 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £89 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing