We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“~A true gem in Zion~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Ogunquit, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“~A true gem in Zion~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Where do I start..... This hotel is a true resort in Zion. The property is gorgeous. From the architectural design to the stunning views at every angle. We immediately felt at home the minute we were greeted by the front desk staff. By far the friendliest we had encountered our entire trip across the country! This Hampton appears to be brand new. Everything was spotless throughout the property. Our room was quite large for the price we paid. It had a living area that was separated from the sleeping area with a large desk. This was very handy as work always accompanies us on travel. The bed and linens were so soft and comfortable. Our only suggestion would be to install hooks or bars for towels in the vanity area. We will certainly return to this hotel next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,083
    273
    42
    14
    5
See reviews for
611
547
47
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I had a wonderful 3 days at this hotel. All the staff made me feel very spoiled. Expecially Jay at the front desk! Lela was also great. The breakfast every morning was very good. With lots of choices and different items everyday. It was a all around wonderful vacaction. Everyone should stay here at least once.

Room Tip: The suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Set in the scenic area of Zion National Park, this Hampton is without doubt the BEST Hampton Inn & Suites we have ever stayed in. As a diamond member of Hilton, I stay in a lot of their member hotels...this is by far the nicest. We had a king mountain view room, with great views of the red rocks and countryside. The room was well appointed and the shower had a 'textured' wall in the bath/shower...not your standard white fiberglass enclosure. The room is laid out like the other Hampton Suites with the exception that there is a large desk cutting the room in two, although nice, I would like to see this desk arrangement in a business hotel in New York rather than a leisure hotel in Zion. Still very nice. The breakfast area is decorated with local pictures etc and is large enough to service a lot of people. Breakfast is pretty much a standard Hampton meal for the morning, but still nice and with a great view. The pool area is very large and decorated nicely and also has a fire pit at the back. At the end of the hallways there is an outdoor seating area, can probably seat 9-10 people comfortably, very nice to sit in the evening and listen to the night noises. Great Hotel!!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a 'King, mountain view suite', very comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

It's a fairly new property and you can tell. VERY clean hotel and rooms, great beds and clean bathroom with good quality towels. Everything you can ask for. Nice breakfast, large and clean pool area and very friendly staff. The bus stop for downtown and the park is right outside which makes it a perfect location for a stay in Springdale and Zion NP.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are nice. No big noise around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23MCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
326 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is an excellent location for a car ride or free shuttle into Zion. There are many restaurants and quaint shops in the area including a bicycle shop, metal art shop, grocery store, and a hardware store that has to be handyman's dream. The Zion Park shuttle stops very close to the hotel and comes by regularly.

The hotel is modern, clean and has excellent amenities such as great wi-fi connection, mini fridge, microwave, coffee-making facilities, pool, hot tub and fitness centre. The rooms are fresh and inviting with good linen, towels and clean rugs. Housekeeping did an outstanding job. The water is soft, and the extra nightlight in the bathroom is perfect. As well, there were a lot of extra plugs - 2 in the bathroom, and 2 on each of the table lamps. That certainly speaks to the modern traveler who has to charge all the devices! As it is sometimes assumed, the A/C worked wonderfully in the hot, humid weather.

The setting is a million dollar view with Zion's mountains in the background. You could look out any window and be awed.

The pool area was very clean with lots of available towels. Besides the hot tub, there was also an outdoor fireplace with lots of areas for seating. All entrances were keyed for safety. Perhaps in the enthusiasm to control entrances, all of our group's room keys did not work on the second day and had to be re-programmed.

There were a lot of kids during the time we stayed, and we could hear running noises in the hall and upstairs well after dark (after old peoples' bedtime). Probably for the same reason, the included breakfast items were not always replenished as quickly as we might have liked with all the hungry kids around.

Room Tip: Any room is a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluePointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.It was a clean room,the breakfast is great and it's proximity to the park and the city makes it a great place to stay. The staff are very pleasant,the parking is near our room and the security of the hotel is great. The only thing missing was the internet access.I realized I did not have internet after 2 days of stay but it was all good because I had a pleasant rest and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Fantastic breakfast from 6am means that if you're serious about hiking and want to beat the crowds in Zion National Park, you can still have waffles, oatmeal or a full cooked breakfast before hitting the trails. The park shuttle bus stop is a minute's walk away as is a great local supermarket for supplies and hiking gear. The rooms were super comfortable and quiet so after climbing Angel's Landing and doing a couple other hikes we could have a dip in the pool and then a well-deserved rest. The staff were fantastic and supplied us with a guide to Springdale with useful tips on where to eat and drink. Most importantly, I left my passport behind at the hotel but after a phone call they were incredibly helpful and mailed it on to me to where I was staying next! Really helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.0 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.5 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Address: 1127 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale/Zion National Park hotel is set amidst the towering red rock cliffs of Zion National Park. In fact we're at the main entrance. Discover the majesty of Zion from our great value hotel and enjoy easy access to quaint shops, dining and attractions. The Virgin River is located adjacent to the hotel, as are many interesting boutique shops and restaurants.Visit magnificent Zion National Park and explore the numerous hiking and biking trails, go camping or simply take your camera for some stunning photography. Bryce Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon National Park are also accessible from the hotel.Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this Springdale hotel, all of which feature modern decor and amenities to help you make the most of your stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and watch movies on the 40-inch HDTV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you’re heading out to explore the area, grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday.Stay active during your stay in Springdale, UT with our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool. Ease tired muscles after a day of hiking in the outdoor hot tub, or simply relax by the outdoor fireplace. Business is easy with our multi-function meeting rooms and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing