We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax Near Zion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic View Lodge
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax Near Zion”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Majestic View is at the south end of Springdale, but still on the shuttle route. A terrific view, nice rooms, and a good restaurant on site so you can relax after hiking around Zion National Park all day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kflorup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    377
    89
    21
    10
See reviews for
340
527
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of a 'fly drive' tour of Las Vegas and the surrounding canyons and parks. We enjoyed our time very much, it is ideally situated on the edge of Springdale and has a very good restaurant with very good service and menu choices - we ate there the two nights we stayed. The room was very clean and did as others have said have great views of the surrounding park and of the sunrise. All of the staff were very pleasant especially in the restaurant where we were provided with helpful suggestions. When we arrived early to see when check in was, we were met in a welcoming manner and they suggested that we might wish to see a film in the town which was about the history of the park and its treasures - it was well worth the money and was in a fully air conditioned cinema. Our check in and out was very smooth. Definitely recommend it - we would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve-Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Really lovely place to stay, beautiful views from balcony. Rooms were spotless and had everything you could need. Not sure why previous reviewer said they missed a delicious breakfast in the morning - I had wonderful eggs benedict. all freshly cooked food, no buffet. Dinners were equally as good. Good shuttle bus service into the park. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anng5005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,360 reviews
311 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 501 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

On the road into Zion and a short drive away from the cute town of Springdale, this hotel is well located in beautiful country. It's well named!

I was given a cabin across the road from the main hotel buildings.

It's decorated in a rustic, woodsy style: all rough-hewn logs and wildlife abounding.

The private balcony boasted fantastic views.

The bed, pillows and sheets were fine. Shower and towels were okay and toiletries were forgettable.

No microwave or iPod dock. Breakfast is not included but you can go over to the main building and purchase a good one there.

There is a fridge, coffee maker and luggage rack.

Onsite parking is free.

It was a good base for visiting the area and I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A very nice hotel at the end of Zion, but the shuttle bus makes it comfortable. It was really a majestic view. A very nice pool. The room was good, but here in Europe, we have every morning a delicious breakfast. Thats the only thing I missed. The WIFI could be better.

Room Tip: Ask for a majestic view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marjon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms were nice and were a good value nice , was close to town and all attractions not your typical hotel overall a great place to stay be sure to try the micro brewery's beers and visit the restaurant, bar , gift shop

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I booked a trip late so I wasn't able to stay in the zion lodge. Based on the website and trip advisor i picked this place. I am a bit of a younger person and was a bit disappointed to see that most of the guests were senior citizens. Maybe it was just a coincidence. The name of the hotel says it all. on the outskirts of Springdale and zion you get wonderful views of the rock formations around the area while being just far enough outside town to not be in the hub bub but close enough that its accessible. That being said any other hotel in the area can offer some of these same amenities. This hotel sets itself apart because of tis newness and the balcony that every room enjoys that faces the rock face. Also its the last stop on the springdale-zion shuttle meaning the shuttle wont be crowded when it picks you up although I never used it. I ate at the restaurant here. They feature local beer which was quite tasty as was my dish. If you stay here though i do encourage you to eat elsewhere as springdale has quite a few culinary delights. The places where this hotel needs help are these. For a brand new building the walls should not be so PAPER THIN! I could here everyone next door and below me. luckily they were all over 60 so they didn't ever disturb my nights. The wireless here is SLOW AS MOLASSES! It is not fast enough to stream video. Most other hotels nowadays can stream video on their wifi and as a tech heavy traveler thats what i expect so I can stay connected while I'm away. One other slight annoyance when I went in to ask the front desk hours as i needed to check out rather early the next morning the girl there was a little temperamental and it took some effort to get her to answer the initial question i ask and then the next morning at 615, the desk opens at 6 am, the girl looked rather surprised and annoyed to see me. If your desk is open your employees should be ready to serve and not be annoyed and upstairs when a customer walks in. The maids in the hotel also neglected to both give me new shampoo when my bottle was clearly out. they also did not clean up my dirty coffee cups despite being stacked and used form multiple days. A final point. Put up light blocking curtains over the blinds. That morning sun is killer. Would I stay here again? Maybe but I would be checking the other paces in town for prices and reviews as well if I couldn't get the zion lodge.

Room Tip: Make sure if you don't mind stairs to get a 2nd story room especially in the moose lodge. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodokast1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,824 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
2.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,111 reviews
1.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Property: Majestic View Lodge
Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing